The Diary Game Season 3 [07/09/2021]

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

My greetings to all !
Welcome to my diary of today
We got up this morning after prayer and just did our house chores as i wanted to go with my sister to school to check her admission into upper sixth. She was not agreeing that i go with her though since our father gave her school feels in her hands so she said she is a big girl that i do not need to go with her, but i insisted. So we had our bath dressed up and went to school (PCHS Mankon), on arrival there, the campus was so full. People looking for admission were already there i saw many queues and students whom are going into the dormitory everywhere with their trunks and their parents up and down to look for their admission too. I walked down on campus and on realising that really we would not be able to pay for my kid sister's on this particular day, i told her okay , you stay back and see if there is a way you will succeed today or maybe if it is only the next day. I headed back and passed through the store.
My mum had bought vegetable popularly known as njamanjama so i joined her and we selected then i took it home to prepare.
When i arrived the house, i put water which am supposed to use to prepare fufu corn on the fire before i started washing the vegetable and putting in a drainer to allow it drain well before i cook.
The essence of draining this vegetable is because i have to prepare it in a simple way and not fry in tomatoes and onion. This is how the Nso people prepare their njamanjama! We called it 'country style'. So this local way of preparation , you cook your vegetable half done and then you add your red oil and maggi to it and cook for sometime again and it is ready to be served. Of course you have your yellow pepper in the pot already and if you had some meat boiled it is the same process.
When your meat is boiled allow all the water dry from it then put your drained vegetable (njamanjama) to it and cook for sometime then turn the vegetable , add maggi salt and palm oil.
So after my fufu was ready that is the method in which i prepared the vegetable. I was done and had a long rest before i went up with my mother's food to the store of course after i have put my father's own in a flask and placed on the table as he would come back and eat.
I came down from the store and then dished my own food.

IMG_20210907_180816.jpg
Fufu and njamanjama!lol

I had my launch and after few minutes i was feeling sleepy. I guess the heavy nature of fufu caused me to be sleepy or was it just tiredness , well i was napping while it was my kid sister who now came back and woke me up. She did not succeed in paying her fees and of course as it is first day of school no classes so she came back. I asked her to go dish her food and she was excited about the fact that there was already food available for her to eat.
Now i slept me back woke up in the evening prayed and was just in bed till late.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Dear you wanted to go na?😂 somebody would be saying that she’s big and your are only I insisting to go with her ,now you went and left her there alone 😂

I asked her to go dish her food and she was excited about the fact that there was already food available for her to eat.

You saw excitement on her face ? Chaiii🤣🤣

 3 years ago 

Yes na wanted to accompany her. Am i not her ?
I saw excitement on her as if you do not know your sister again when it comes to food lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43