Steem Cameroon Best Day contest[19/09/2021]

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Good day to all the beautiful steemit family, i hope everyone is doing well. As for me am better considering the whole week we had so many deaths around. But i thank God i still was able to wake up today and give him all the Glory.

It's been a busy week for me as well as i have spent most days at the store selling there, and considering the lockdown here in Bamenda one has not been able to go visit a friend or family whom is farther from the house you know, or go for an outing or something.

Okay, despite all these, one thing made me fulfilled and happy today which i can say it is my #best day of the week. So my dad harvested bitter leaf from the farm yesterday and came home with it. Fufu corn and bitterleaf is one of his favorite or i can say his best dish, and so of course he expected that this morning it should be prepared for him.

Unfortunately for me my junior sister had to go to the store as my mum was going to the hospital to check our cousin that had put to birth, i say unfortunately because imagine all the work in it right!

Well as long as it has to do with the kitchen i try my best.

IMG_20210919_084632.jpg
The bitterleaf before.

IMG_20210919_094538.jpg
Sliced,

IMG_20210919_114528.jpg
Washed bitterleaf
So where am i going to with all this story ? You must be asking yourself, i woke up after i performed my prayer and just started this work as soon as places were very clear.
My father had gone to the farm and believe me he arrived back home with so starving and so came straight to the kitchen to ask how long i had to finish, that he was so hungry and had to eat before bathing.
After few minutes i was done with the vegetable just like my father likes it, not salty, not too spicy and just small palm oil used.
Before bringing my father's vegetable he had his fufu in front of him ready to start eating ... Like he had actually just removed his loaves of fufu from the flask by himself.

IMG_20210919_152547_758.jpg

I actually consider today my best day not because something great happened to me but because the joy on my father's face made me happy seeing that i had made him happy because this is something he usually propose we cook but then we will be like... but there is too much work in it. And so i will like to say that the little things we do sometimes for people, we might not know but then if someone smiles because of you then it is a beautiful thing right !!
I really am happy like really happy and so yeah that is just the truth, that i what really makes today my #best day of the week.

Thank you all for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow. I can Imagine him eating his meal. Just like my dad. He loves bitter leaf too. I'm glad to know your joy came from making your dad happy

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67