My Role Model Contest by @benjamin09

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago
Greetings to you my dear steemians and welcome to this post of mine where I will tell about my role model. My Role Model as of 2018 till now is Marcus Rashford MBE😁.


IMG SRC



I first saw Rashford for the first time back in 2017, when I was playing game - PES2017 (you know how boys can like football game na, that's me like that😂), where I was using my favorite team Manchester United, to play against my friend's team, Real Madrid. The match was strong (because of how I bad to play game), till my friend broke the tie with CR7 scoring first. I was vexed. I controlled the ball for about 10minutes straight and when the ball finally landed in Rashford's legs, he was open and the way he scored the ball, I knew that he was definitely a strong player just to see his rating at 75😂.

Ah, sorry, I got cut up in words. Now, back to why I consider him my Role model.

- Firstly, he plays the game of football very well.

Like we all already know, he is a really really great striker for my team Man United and he also has dribbling and freekick skills in his bag so he can play any attacking position😃 but this was when I was a great football enthusiast but now, I'm fully basketball.

- He is a very serious poverty and hunger fighter.

When he was younger, he was hungry most of the time and ever since he became a football star, he has dedicated himself to fight hunger in most parts of England. He strives to leave no child going hungry because he knows exactly how it feels to have nothing to eat😌.
This quality about him, is what makes him my role model. He has a heart of gold and he has shared food all over England worth tons of gold. He is really a great guy who is very selfless in his deeds. He loves helping others and sometimes, I like acting like him because he has good characteristics and I would love to copy them.

- He is one of the bravest and most courageous players out there and he has impressed so many people to a point where they have changed their ways and tried following his lead.

Another reason why he is my role model is because he has influenced little to know how to give freely, how to talk politely and how to be kind to one another. One the highest things that shocked me, was when he missed the freekick that had to make them EURO 2020 Champions, despite people calling him racist names and insulting him, a nine-year-old boy wrote a very loving and caring letter addressed to Marcus Rashford cheering him up.

The boy's mother shared it on her twitter and it immediately went viral. That's the effect Rashford has on people and I'm very proud to call him my role model.🙂

Conclusion

Marcus Rashford is a really inspiring young man that has thought me o be brave, selfless in giving, and kind. There is still a lot more about him that I haven't written down. I hope I got to inspire someone with this my post.


Thank you reading and may the Almighty Lord bless you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Yeah bro, Marcus Rashford apart being a great player has a great heart! And in all he's very young. I love the guy too. He's explosive and disciplined. It's a pity he had to miss the penalty against Italy. But shit happens tho! It was fir a reason and it would last only for a season.

Thanks fir sharing your model he's also a model to many

 3 years ago 

Thank you for appreciating his efforts. Shit actually happens though, and he is not the first player to miss a very important spot kick.
That guy is really amazing, truly.

 3 years ago 

That is beautiful..We grow stronger and better if we watch the life of others and imitate it. I see you are passionate about football.I pray you be like your mentor one day. Stay focused and trust God......

 3 years ago 

I am more passionate about basketball than football but still, he is a great mirror for one to strive to be.
Thank you for these words bro.

 3 years ago (edited)

That is beautiful my friend.

 3 years ago 

Indeed

 3 years ago 

Rashford is a real man, he is agreat player and apart feom that he is a hustler and a person with a good heart. He is so generous.

 3 years ago 

He truly is a great guy. He has saved countless lives in England. We thank God for him.

 3 years ago 

Now it is your turn to live your own life and let someone look up to being like you or better . That was a good read Benji

 3 years ago 

I will most certainly do that.
Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87