Creative Writing Contest Vol. 11 | How has Steemit added value in your life? By @benjamin09

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemians, how are you doing today? Hope all is well. Welcome to my post on how steemit has increased value in my life.

20210806_101512.jpg

I found out about Steemit through my sister @rosita-nkefor who always seemed busy ever since she joined Steemit. I was always baffled by her actions which seemed strange at the time.
She would always take a photo of nearly everything she sets her eyes on and the center of her day was steemit.
I was now very curious about what this Steemit was all about so I asked her about it and she explained only a little bit of how it is like a social media platform though one could earn through it.

Now, I decided to create my own account and join steemit but it turns out that she didn't tell me everything.

Steemit is not just a social media site where one could earn but also, a very informative and influential platform.

Since I joined Steemit, I no longer check about celebrity informations because all of that, I believe is being provided by @asangblaise aka #celebrityblogger who posts about recent happenings in the life of celebrities all around the world. But the most interesting of all his posts, is the one about the youngster who just created an app which will be used in AFCON2022 called TourCMR app. This is the link to his post.
This post of his, really inspired me to believe in myself and what I possess.

Since I joined steemit, I have been more active socially than before. I have interacted with so many people on steemit such as @majerius, @larissa237, @rexiano just to name a few.

Not only have I been socially or psychologically impacted, I have also been financially impacted after withdrawing 4SBD from @thegreens using his The Greens Steem Bank. That money, I used it to pay off all my debts and also buy my new pair of black shoes.

_20210806_105920.JPG

Steemit is a really amazing place because through events like #greendeedscontest organized by out CR @thegreens, I and other steemians have acted in ways that have benefited the ecosystem and we all know that, that benefits the whole world because the eco system is dying and we have the power to stop it and reduce it.

Steemit really is a wonderful place and it is highly valued by me.

Thanks for reading.
God bless you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hahahaga I guess now you follow mommy GO to be taking picts of everything. Hahaha that's how they thought I was mad too at home coz I hate taking picts.
Well you said it all, it's more informative than even social. Celebrity blogger has been doing a great job.

Wait, let's tell ourselves the truth eh😂 why did you withdraw that 4sbd? My spirit tells me it was to test if truly you can get that virtual money at hand 😂 i lie?

Happy i could impact you a little too on this platform thanks bro

 3 years ago 

I swear😅 I know take pictures of nearly everything I see.

But yes na😂 I had to make sure that all was not for nothing bcuz in Cameroon it will not be strange again😂

 3 years ago 

Hahaha hallelujah hallelujah hallelujah. The bible says test every spirit💪🏿

 3 years ago 

Yessir✊🏽

 3 years ago 

Hahahahah thats thesame thing with me bro, at times they think that I'm a mad man, snapping practically everything that i do might sound insane to someone, but worth it, am very happy to hear that steem has made such impact in ur life , it has indeed made impact in my life too, i love your picture design and too you got ur self really cool shoes.. bravo mon frere, I'm glad that you have made new friends and i am one of them.. indeed steem connects people from all corners of the world..❤
Nice write up bro
💯💯💯

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot for this incredible reply bruh😃
Steemit has really helped me ohh and I'm sure others too😁

 3 years ago 

To be sencere. This is a great place to be, a platform that you come in with nothing and ripe huge is wealth it. I can see from your post that it's been a great transformation for you bro.

 3 years ago 

Steemit has really helped me alot🙏

 3 years ago 

Bro the bro. Like the saying goes, "follow man wey know road"😅. It creates a domino effect. I hope that with all you've experienced you will use this knowledge to change someone's life through steemit.
Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Indeed I will share my knowledge and understanding with others✊🏽

 3 years ago 

Excellent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71