The Diary Game 19/04/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Blessed day to all my talented steemians. I bring to you my belated dairy. I believe great stories are worth the write-ups, so better late than never...

I woke up some time about 5:30am... Strange right, that's for those who read up my past write-ups... It shouldn't come as news that i am not an early waker as some may suppose. Let it be made clear to you all that i didn't leave my bed on my on accords, i was awoken by the catholic church bell which rang for for what seemed to be over 30minutes for me🤥.
Guess what... Now i can't seem to pick up from where i stopped. So, i went on my knees and committed my daily activities to God, and the watched a little bit of series on my phone... It's called SHADOW HUNTERS

images (14).jpeg
SHADOW HUNTERS

images (13).jpeg
FRONT COVER OF THE SERIES I WATCHED

After watching 3 episodes for over 2 hours, i then opened my room door and stepped out of my room. I stayed back at home again while others went to church😪😪😪, not proud of it though!

I cleaned up and took my morning meal. Nothing special, just bread and groundnut... Wasn't actually hungry per say. Then this happens... BOOM!, my brother texts me that he is coming back from his short weekend! Oh! Did i forget to mention that my brother traveled the day after his birthday to Limbe for the weekend? My apologies🤦🏻
I was hoping he was going to come back late at night, or Tuesday morning, but that wasn't the case😒.
Here's why i wasn't glad! I didn't present him with a gift on his birthday, so i promised to make him a tasty dish when he gets back. So now, i automatically got teleported into the kitchen after receiving his call.
I decided to make pork sauce and rice.

IMG_20201221_151316_7.jpg
A POT OF PORK SAUCE

I finished up with my cooking sometime about 3pm. He arrived home not long after that and we dined in the parlor.
Pardon my photo, before i could take a photo, my brother had already started filling his belly😏

IMG_20201221_164308_0.jpg
PHOTO OF US EATING

IMG_20201221_164254_2.jpg
RICE, PORK SAUCE AND JUICE/BEER

After eating, my brother quickly set off for a nap, while i prepared to pay my sister a visit. I missed my nephews and niece, so i left to pay them a visit at about 5pm.
I got there and was presented with food and drink, but i ended up turning down the food since i was filled... I just couldn't turn down the drink😋😋😋... IT WAS BAILEYS

IMG_20201223_133407_2.jpg
HALF A BOTTLE OF BAILEYS 😋😋😋

After consuming it all, i was filled and satisfied... My day was almost complete.
I finally perfected the day with the presence of my little niece, NAOMI. She's so adorable, i could hug her all day. My nephews were still sleeping, and i chose not to wake them up.

IMG_20210130_153749_4.jpg
I AND MY LITTLE NIECE, NAOMI

At this point in time, the wall clock read 8:47pm, so hurried home and went straight to bed after saying my prayers. Oh yes! straight to bed
I had a good reason, my phone was critically low, and my area was still in blackout😔. I can only hope the issue gets resolved this up coming week... Besides, i was too tipsy to stay awake

thanks lovely steemians for making out time to read my dairy, i am most grateful. My hope is to get to interact with as many steemians as possible.

#steemexclusive #lifestyle #twopercent

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Image source please, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37