THE DAIRY GAME 01/06/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Today started off quite promising with me waking up unexpectedly early; 4:43am... That's how early i ended my good night sleep....
I read some biblical verses from the Psalmists, later on went on my knees and perfected thee most necessary act before you begin your day; showed my gratitude to God Almighty.
I rushed to the public tap to fetch some water at about 5:30am, and finished up at past 6am.
I then brushed up as usual and swept the compound... It was the easiest chore available, and i was more than lucky to have grab it... Possibly because i woke up early enough, i guess...
I then rushed to the kitchen to fill up my grumbling belly. I got some bananas from thr fridge, and some fried rice and left over beans from the pots. I quickly rushed to my room and began my day properly😋

IMG_20200402_203014_0.jpg
Banana, fried rice and left over beans to start the day

I rested a little and later left for my class at exactly 12noon. It was the same kids of the lower primary sector. When i arrived, they were glad and demanded that we learn drawing as we did the previous day.

IMG_20200706_170404_4.jpg
The kids and I for a private class at home

I disagreed since i had prepare some handwriting and maths lessons for them; but i later on had to consider because i realised that they were gradually getting disengaged. So i quickly sketched a fish and asked them to mimic the drawing in their drawing booklets for the remaining 15minutes of the class.
Thereafter, the class ended after an hour elapsed.

IMG_20200706_170337_2.jpg
Sketchy drawing of a fish on the black board

Now, i decided to pay my elder sister a visit, so i left or her house. By the way, it is worth mentioning that i do teach my nephews privately as well, but this was a visit, not a class.
I got there sometime around past 3pm - to 4pm, and they were so glad to see me. We played, laughed and had a little fun. My elder sister only came home much later. I was so glad to have made my little niece and nephews laugh and feel loved. It was so awesome that i ended up loosing track of time.
At this point in time, the clock reads 8:41pm, i was forced to get on the move.
IMG_20210201_194443_2.jpg
My little nephews, so cute

IMG_20210201_194356_8.jpg
My niece and I, the only princess in the house

I left for home and upon arrival, my area had electrical faulting, resulting to blackout within a small mapped out area in the quarter (our compound inclusive).
This atmospheric condition rapidly sent me to bed as soon as i took off my shoes!!!
I know, i know... I only realised it in the morning...
For those who failed to notice as well, i forgot to say my prayer🤦🏻😪😪😪

#steemexclusive #mybestday #lifestyle

STAY TUNED, and follow me if you please!

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36