CARELESSNESS IS NOT GOOD!

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone ,
Its me again @belle26, I want to share with you all about my first withdrawal on this amazing platform.
Well it didn't go all that great and exciting as expected ..i saw an opportunity where i could withdraw at a cheaper charge rate through @thegreens and school was resuming so i needed some money to assist my parents in buying my needs and i was really glad i could help,i felt alomst independent😅
I messaged him,telling him how i wished to take out 5SBD for it is never advisable to withdraw everything out,one never knows..from below you could see and read our conversation:

Screenshot_20210924-131926.png

Screenshot_20210924-131938.png

Screenshot_20210924-131953.png

Since i had no idea on how to go about it, it was my first time,i asked for help from him ,he sent me a voice note directing me that is:
-Log into my Wallet
-beneath the amount in SBD,click on transfer section
-then send it to the user(the greens) and as memo (the green steem bank exchange)

When im through, i should send him a screenshot to confirm my transaction.
I did as told but where i had to fill in the user's name,i typed "thegreen" omitting "s" and memo:"the green steem bag Exchange" then quickly cobfirmed everything ,(as it was so exciting till its extremes)i confirmed everything before sending him the screenshots

Screenshot_20210924-132120.png

Screenshot_20210924-132015.png

Screenshot_20210924-150333.png

As you can see from the above screenshots ,He noticed the errors and corrected me hoping i didn't comfirm yet but unfortunately,i did already but it went to the another user,worst someone whose last active 3years ago😔
I almost felt like crying but there was nothing i could do rather than just accepting it and learning from it..17000frs gone just like that..
So thats it,i hope you all will learn and try being very vigilant when carrying out transactions especially here ,an ommitted name or number could be a completely different user.

Thanks for your time

@steem-cameroon
@booming

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for the write up, I have learned alot and I am equally sorry about the losses you encountered. Just beat take it easy, We learn everyday

 3 years ago 

Ohlalaa! I could read this post over and over.its a very big lesson for most of us newbies. I used to panic alot but I'm learning to get stability on steemit . Just be more vigilant next time dearest.you just paid 17k for that lesson.nothing good comes easy,🤗.

 3 years ago 

Atelu ohhh,im happy you are abld to learn from it too..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56519.24
ETH 2991.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16