Diary Game Of Friday 28th July 2023: Making Corn Fritters in the House

in Steem Cameroon11 months ago

CollageOrchid_Android_1690811513606.jpg
Designed on Photogrid

Greetings to every blessed soul on steemit, you are all welcome to another episode of my diary where I made corn fritters locally called ackra banana with a very hot pepper 😋

How I Spent My Day

That morning by 4:30am, I wasn't feeling sleepy anymore and places where very boring since I didn't have data and my sisters were still at sleep so I began to play ludo on my phone against the CPUs and worn the first round after the CPUs gave me some had time. The CPU 1 worn de second round and I still worn the 3rd one I then became bored again do decided to visit ayoba app where I can watch videos without data and that's how I was able to occupy myself till my sisters were awake.

Screenshot_20230730-181122.jpgme wining against the CPUs

Screenshot_20230730-164657.jpgwatching videos on ayoba


IMG_20230728_123548_367.jpgmy breakfast

When my sisters wake up we first finished grandma's huckleberry we started the day before and when we were done we had a laundry session and did other house choices before having our breakfast which was a simple one including bread and pear.


IMG_20230728_111846_032~2.jpgmy sisters and I studying

After the breakfast we had some rest before studying. I had to explain some mathematics to them as they were answering past questions in preparation to their exams.


Done with books it was time to make our corn fritters and my ingredients were as follows

Ingredients

  • Over ripe bananas
  • Corn flour
  • Multi-purpose flour
  • Salt
  • Instant yeast

Procedure

1-Wash then peel the over ripe bananas and put in a mortar or anything in which it can be pounded
2- Pound the bananas until it becomes a viscous liquid
3- After pounding, turn into a bucket with lid or a pot the make the dough
4- Add equal quantities of both multi-purpose and corn flour with respect to the quantity of banana, add salt and instant yeast
5- Mixed correctly while checking the texture, it should not be too strong nor soft so if it's strong, add bananas but if soft, add both flours
6- After mixing cover for one and half to two hours (1.5-2) hours so that it can lift
7- When the dough has lift you can fry just like normal flour fritters

CollageOrchid_Android_1690810825775.jpg
Designed on Photogrid


The corn fritters are African made and very delicious, they have a sweet taste given by the bananas. It can be eaten just with pepper as my sisters and I, with bean, with pap or even beans and pap as we say in French beignets-haricot-boullie.

THANKS FOR GOING THROUGH MY POST AND I HOPE YOU WILL GIVE IT A TRY

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Holiday well spent today, and the fritters look burnt, I'm glad you shared with us the ongoings of your day. Keep it up

Thanks @bongk but they aren't burn☺️,

 11 months ago 

Ok friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43