"Steemit Big Chef07( Afang Soup 🍲, My Native Delicacy )- 21-05-2024"

in Steem Cameroon3 months ago

Here we are in another beautiful week in Steemit Big Chef07. Am glad to take part in the contest, to share one of my native delicacy. You're welcome to my blog and am happy to have you in my post.

Share a delicacy you prepared.

photostudio_1716130539699.jpg

Afang is one my delicious delicacy I like so much. As a native and favorite meal, it has a very attractive aroma once cooked. To get it done, there are steps used to come out with this meal as shown below;

  • Afang leaf

  • Water leaf

  • Oil (Red)

  • Crayfish

  • Meat

  • Fish

  • Cowskin

  • Periwinkle

  • Onions,salt, seasoning cubes and pepper

The ingredients above-mentioned help me to prepare this meal successfully.

IMG_20240512_153013_5.jpg

✓ After seasoning the meat, fish, cowskin, periwinkle, It's gives me a nice stock to use for the meal.

IMG_20240512_145442_7.jpg

✓ I need to keep everything ready before starting to prepare the meal, so I wash the water leaf and then slice it

IMG_20240512_151353_9.jpg

✓ I plug out the Afang leaves in our garden, so I wash it very well, dry it before staring to slices accordingly.

IMG_20240512_153627_6.jpg

✓ When I was done, I light up my gas cylinder, place the stock pot and add the slice water leaf, add oil, allow for 30minute.

IMG_20240512_154517_9~2.jpg

✓ I take the mortar containing the pounded Afang close to pot and add it, add crayfish, more oil, stir and allow for 5minute.

✓ The Afang Soup is ready to be consume. I bring down the pot and off the light.

photostudio_1716130376380.jpg

What were your greatest challenges being a chef on that particular day.

What you know doing cannot be easily forgotten no matter how long you stop doing it, once you come across it gain, you will definitely remember.

My greatest challenge this day was how to slice out the Afang leaves one after the other. The process is sweet when you've a sharp knife but once the knife is not sharp,
You're regret starting the process because it will require enough strength in order to cut the Leaves.

Also pounded the Afang was another big challenge to me. Hmmm, this one need determination, strength, focus to come out with a nice texture.

How did you overcome the challenges.

It wasn't easy to pound Afang since is something have not done for a long time but determination made me to overcome the laziness that wanted to delay the cooking, at the end, i was able to have a good looking pounded Afang.

IMG_20240512_152717_4.jpg

Will you quit being a chef and depend on a restaurant?

As a woman what will I benefits if I depend on buying food from the restaurant, of course nothing!

Challenges made me to be strong. It's encourages me to make it more right, so I will not quite been a chef, rather, face the challenge encounter and become a better chef.

Thank you 😊

Inviting @joymm, @josepha and @beautifair

Cc;
@chant

        Steem on!
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Wow this afang soup looks yummy. I really do like the smells and the taste but my problem with it is that, it causes me heat inside. So I don't often prepare it at home.

Success dear.

 3 months ago 

Afang soup is the best soup in Nigeria especially for Akw Ibom and Cross River State people. It looks so yummy, eat and remain me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44