"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 17-05-2024"

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

What a wonderful day the Almighty God had done marvelous in the life of Sister Mary and brother Aniekan. Indeed 11th May, 2024 is unforgotten day. A memorial and a celebration day.

IMG-20240514-WA0010.jpg

Saturday 11th may, I woke up early, start and prepare myself in other to attend my girlfriend wedding. When I was done with what I needed to do in the morning, I set my journey to my home town, Ifa Atai Etoi, Uyo to witness the Holy Matrimony between My dear friend Mary and her lovely husband to be Aniekan who were joined this day as husband and wife to fullfil Gods purpose in their lives.

Marriage is a blessing and God ordinand marriage right from the beginning to be between man and woman. When it happens this way, it is our duty as friends, love one to celebrate, congratulate them for taking a bold step to another level in life.

IMG-20240517-WA0003.jpg

The marriage was awesome as much time were not consume in the church. The Priest in Charge of St. Peter Parish, Fr. Ukpong made it known to the couple that they need to love, cherish each other in all times. He said to them, as different individual coming together as one, they will have misunderstanding, face challenges of life but they should bond together in Prayer and seek for God divine help and direction.

He said to the bride as a wife, she should be submissive to the husband while the husband should love his wife. After the couple declaring their consent and zealing their love together by exchanging rings, he declared them husband and wife with a word of what God has joined together, let no man out assunder.

IMG-20240514-WA0001.jpg

After the wedding, reception took place in the church pavilion. I couldn't stay to the end of the reception due to other engagement I need to attend to. I present my token and left. My happiness is that I was able to celebrate with their Joy on this remarkable day.

I pray for their union to be more fruitful, blessed. May they see their children childrens and experience God loving kindness in the marriage. This was my happy day.

I call on @tripple-e, @dequeen and @patudoh

Sort:  

Marriage is a beautiful union, especially when two people fell in love and decides to spend together forever. I can see the joy radiating from them,bit was indeed an awesome day to the couple. Congratulations to them

The marriage must Definitely be huge and a big congratulations to the new couples ☺️

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Wawaooo marriage is nice thing in the life of young people,
I thank God that it was a successful one

 2 months ago 

Yeah friend thanks for the comments.

 2 months ago 

Marriage is an obligatory act. Every person is engaged in this work, through this work the wheel of human destiny is changed. Glad to read your wedding story. Please be happy in family life.

 2 months ago 

Thanks for the nice comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78