"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 05 - 03 - 2024"

in Steem Cameroon3 months ago

Everyday of my life is a happiest day. I give God the glory for his Grace to be part and enjoy every passing day. The first Sunday in the month of March, 2024 was a special day, a happy day and a day of good memories to reflect back upon the Goodness of God.

IMG-20240304-WA0006~2.jpg

The 3rd March was my son dedication/Thanksgiving service. The long awaited day was finally came and pass away. Both families were happy, friends, neighbor, invited guests were also happy to welcome the baby into Christian community. We got prepare in the morning to take our son to church.

This day is a special day. As a mother, I needed to look special and different on this day. To appear more beautiful, I do make up and tie gele on my head. You can now see how my look is. As I was preparing myself, my mother with other invited women were preparing meal for this special occasion.

Reaching the church, people were already filled up. Wahoooo, what a great day!. I and my husband were match to take a sit on the front seat. I feel happy and honor at the same time. This day was also fruitful service. The word charge was taken by the pastor wife, Mrs Nwaowo with the topic Rejoice.

According to her, she said that every individual has the reason to rejoice, feel happy all the times. One of the scripture reading was on the book of Habakuk 3:18 which says

Yet I will rejoice in the Lord, I will joy in the God of my salvation.

She set example of rejoicing using my child dedication. Indeed it was a joyful day in my family. It gladden my heart to see the members of the church showing love, care, support to my family. When everything was done. I and my husband were asked to go behind and start dancing with our song of thanksgivings to the front.

IMG-20240305-WA0006.jpg

The members of the church join the line, singing, dancing and rejoicing with us. Then the pastor took the child, pray and bless him. After the child has been dedicated. I was given time to share my testimony which I appreciate God for granted me a successful 9month journey.

I was also grateful to each and everyone who supported us. At the end, people were asked to take in their different places where they can be entertained.

IMG-20240305-WA0002.jpg

When they finish, we returned back home safely.

The event was my best day for the week. Thanks for reading as I invite my fellow steemian friends @saintkelvin17, @okere-blessing and @ogechukwu-martha.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

There is nothing as good as going to that labour room and come out safely with your child.
Dedicating your child to God is a good thing to do dear i see the joy in your heart through your dance. What a really happy day. I'm happy to you too I say may you continue to be happy and be United with your family. In Jesus name amen.

 3 months ago 

Am grateful dear for the Grace to experience what Parenthood is. Thanks for the nice compliment.

 3 months ago 

You are welcome dear.

 3 months ago 

Thanks for the invite dear, is good that you received a very quick upvote from the steemit team.

The occasion is really amazing and am happy that alot of food were shared in the occasion. Have a nice day dear.

 3 months ago 

Thanks for stopping by to give me a good comments.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @chant at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 3 months ago 

Thanks @chant

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76