The Dairy Game - 26- 04 - 2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello steemians .I greet you all, today is the first day that I'm going to be posting my dairy post since I'm still new on steemit.
Today started well for me since I got up on time, first thing that I did this morning was that I visited the restroom,while i came back I picked up my tooth brush and went ahead to brush my teeths,

20210426_213448.png

it didn't take me long and I was done brushing up already.. now it was time for house chores ,so I started with scrubbing the floor, after which I swept the compound,clean the dishes, and then I arranged the house too.. I'm a student in an evening school so I usually go to school only the evening periods .after I was done arranging the house, I had to make breakfast for the entire house, brought together water,sugar,milk and bread, setup the table so that everyone could have some morning tea, after we had tea, next thing that I did was get my books to study and also copy some notes

20210426_213228.png

20210426_213206.png

,preparing for exams is not a play thing so I must take it seriouse. I studied for hours until I got very tired ,so i had to sit for a while and even get some rest.. it was pass midday already,
I heared my mum call me and said we should make some afternoon food and on our list was Ndole and Plantain... we started work by me rushing to the market to get some fresh cow meat since the bitterleaf had been washed and stored in the fridge already. When I returned from the market,mum and I first made the ndole which took us quite a while,after which I then boiled plantain...

20210426_213134.png

when the plantain was boiling I went to the bath room and took my bath so that after i eat I will just go straight to school. We finished cooking at about 3pm in the evening. And launch was served .we all ate and were satisfied. After eating it was already time for me to go to school. So I grabbed my bag and hurriedly took a taxi to school.. but unfortunately when I arrived school there was no electricity and in our school we have no standby generator so lectures couldn't take place at all.. I was so mad😒 but I had to come back home.. when I arrived home i was so so angry that I didn't wanna talk to anyone but then I started listening to music which calmed me down.that was how my day ended .
20210426_213106.png
. I hope that you enjoyed reading my dairy post .thank you

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow @beckyvoice i must say,you had a great day especially with the eating part . I love ndole very much and ripe plantain, reading ur post siliva ran down my mouth,I'm really sorry about school,that's our cameroon.even in douala thesame thing is happening to us at times. You've done well to post your first dairy post. Thanks to steemit,@fombae and @saxopedia for #steemcameroon and the diary games.. explore steemit, you could join #musicforsteem and do contest with your songs or #steemfood to teach how to cook ndole😁.. that's a great write up❤

 3 years ago 

Cameroon and electricity problem...
Same thing here in bamenda, we dont usually have lights from 12pm every and i think i kinda use to it...

Which part of the country are you at?

 3 years ago (edited)

😂😂
You know @saxopedia cameroon is really sick ... for bamenda i know its a normal thing now ,but for the capital its an atanga nji... I'm in yaounde now and light has become a problem.. ashia for you guys in Bamenda.. thanks for reading through my post i really appreciate.. i hope you are doing okay

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit your first dairy is great, wishing you the best in your exams. Studying will make you pass in flying colors. About ndolle and plantain it's a nice meal. Heavy and delicious, containing starch and ions.
Hope you enjoyed your meal.
STEEM on
#twopercent #Cameroon

 3 years ago 

but unfortunately when I arrived school there was no electricity and in our school we have no standby generator so lectures couldn't take place at all.. I was so mad😒

You see this phrase unfortunately, no electricity!!! I think it should be the words to replace the words in the anthem, O Cameroon hahahaha.
At least your day was well spent and you had to study home 💪🏾 courage!
#affable #twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

@majerius seriousely you are right .. it should replace the first line of the national anthem . I don't just get it, how can cameroon be producing such big volts of electricity yet major cities like Bamenda,Douala and Yaonde are suffering from light shortage.

 3 years ago 

My dr its our country oh we will continue to manage with the electricity crisis but we pray the government sees into it soonest for the economy to move on smoothly

 3 years ago 

I'm telling you we just have to continue managing.. we can't run from our country. We didn't choose to be born in cameroon. God allowed us here for a reason .. we will steem on

 3 years ago 

Wonderful I love your dairy post it was good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55