Steemit Engagement Challenge s4-w2/ Take a picture and draw-by @beautiefair

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago
Hello friends, I had an amazing day, I hope you all had a great day. This week, it’s time for each an every one of us to discover that hidden talent in us, as we are expected to pick up any object, and draw. Guess what I drew😂. Well read along!

What do you understand by drawing?

I see Drawing as an art as well as a means whereby someone can express their thoughts or ideas on paper through the use of lines and curves. Every drawing is made up of several lines, dots as well as curves before something meaningful is realistic on paper. Some people are born with the talent of drawing, while some get to learn how to draw as they grow older. People draw for various reasons~ some to express pain, some for commercial purposes while others draw for fun. Whatever the case is, drawings are usually appealing and pleasing to the eyes.


Take a picture of something you can draw

The image below is a Hand dryer


selfie with the hand dryer
9785C60C-B146-4FA1-B80E-4F442995DA67.jpeg


Why did you choose this particular picture?

I am a hairstylist. The hair dryer is what I use everyday of my life as a hairstylist. It is simple, easy to use and has made my work more effective. I prefer this hand dryer more than the regular/traditional standing dryer as it is more portable and easily mobile.


Make a drawing of the image on the picture above


my drawing
2817E56E-4D15-4DE0-AD8A-AC7633EE2225.jpeg

How would you feel if someone else took a picture of you and draw

I could remember sometime ago when I received a drawing of myself from my friend, I was super excited. My Joy knew no bounds. I was very happy, that alone made me feel loved and appreciated. Receiving a drawing of myself from anyone will be super amazing and it will surely make me happy.

What were the challenges you had when drawing

The major challenge was knowing how to start. I kept cleaning with eraser as the image was not pleasing to my eyes. Also getting the right dimensions and also trying to make sure the image I saw is exactly like the image on paper was a problem for me. Well, I am glad I finally had to draw.

Do you think you can continue with your newfound talent (Rate yourself)

Hell No😂. It took me good 5hours just to make this drawing,time I can using in making 2 hair braids. I don’t really think I can continue, maybe I will venture into drawing probably to practice and improve myself.

Provided you had everything at your disposal, will you take drawing as a profession?

I don’t think I will take up drawing as a profession, this is because I do not have that inner passion for drawing. I had to draw just because of this take. I think people should be able to choose what they are good in if they really want to excel.

How has this exercise contributed to your personal growth?

I never believed I could scribble something like that hand dryer on paper, but all thanks to this contest as it has helped me discover that I can actually draw if I put my mind into doing it. In life, whatever we want to achieve, we have to put our mind into it, and be very positive towards achieving our set goal, that alone makes us stand out.



5926A57E-65CF-4D71-831F-090F12ACAA9E.jpeg
selfie with my drawing

Thank you for visiting my blog😘
25% @null (burnsteem25)

I will like to invite @ngoenyi @patjewell @tmighty to join in this contest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola mi estimada me alegra que tuvo un excelente día, su trabajo quedo muy bonito y apesar de no gustarle este arte realmente se esforzó y lo logro y es importante ya que se ve que lo que se proponga puede lograrlo saludo y éxitos en el concurso.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear friend

 2 years ago 

Fue un gran reto para ti mi amiga, pero lo lograste y te quedo muy bien... espero te animes a seguir avanzando en el dibujo.
Saludos.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear friend

 2 years ago 

This is amazing, you really did well by drawing the hand dryer, it cane out do perfectly. I wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for visiting my blog

 2 years ago 

You are most welcome

 2 years ago 

Hola amiga.
Tremendo desafío tuviste. Jejeje. Pero si te quedó genial.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear friend

 2 years ago 

This your diagram is just so beautiful and of great quality and I truly believe that everyone looking at your post will like it
I can also see that you took a lot of time to came out with such a beautiful diagram as such
Any one looking at your drawing will think you went to technical school and must say that you are a good artist and hope to learn from this beautiful art of your
I will take my time to see that am able to came out with a perfect discription of this diagram you have just drawn
So thank for bringing up this personal initiative and I am going to learn from it

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear friend

 2 years ago 

You are welcome my good friend hope we stay blessed while steemit

Loading...
 2 years ago 

What a good effort! Well done!
Now this is something I will not attempt. I'm afraid I cannot even draw an apple. I will never think of drawing a hairdryer.
Good luck for the contest!
Ps: Thanks for the invite!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.


You can follow the links below to support our community account by delegating.


50 SP 75 SP 100 SP 150 SP 200 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP 10000 SP


Steem Cameroon Discord Server
Steem Cameroon Telegram Channel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79