GREEN DEEDS VOL9: HOW CLIMATE CHANGE HAS AFFECTED ME AND MY COMMUNITYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago
Greetings to all loving Steemians in @steemcameroon community, trust we all are good and safe🙏.

Preamble

While going through updated lists of #contests on #steemit by @disconnect, I bounced on this awesome contest

" GREEN DEEDS VOL9: HOW CLIMATE CHANGE HAS AFFECTED ME AND MY COMMUNITY

then i decided to take part in.
May I tender my profound gratitude to the organiser sir @..... and *** Steem Cameroon*** community for this wonderful host. I got to love the community as I've taken possible steps of being a verified member. May I linger on;

What is climate change?

The unusual change of weather which occurs in a place is simply described as Climate change.
These changes varies, either change of temperature for sometime or how much it rained in a year in a particular place.
Though human activities are the major causes of climate change in the sense that, humans convert land from forest to agriculture and also burn fossil fuels.

How it has affected me and my community

For the purpose of this publication, I will direct my emphasis on:

Extreme Precipitation (Excessive Rainfall)

  • As we all may know the causes of too much rainfall which includes: Flooding, damage of buildings, transport and communication disruption and much more, such is happening in my area.

1. Flooding On my street

iMarkup_20210926_185041~2.jpg
What3words
iMarkup_20210926_185414~2.jpg
What3words
Flooding can be defined as the excessive accumulation of water in an area without flowing away easily.
The picture below which is taken by me just few minutes ago is that of flooding on our very own street at Richard Abbey (JP) avenue, Bonny Island Rivers State Nigeria.
This happened as a result of continuous rainfall which we've been experiencing since last week Wednesday nonstop. This restricted most of ours movement. motorists and tricyclists find it very difficult to pass through.

2. Flooding in our football pitch.

iMarkup_20210926_185524~2.jpg
What3words

I honestly needed not to stress myself with findings of which much rainfall has affected me and the entire community, here is the a football field that's being flooded with water which hinders us from training as usual again.

3. Damaged buildings as a result of too much rainfall

iMarkup_20210926_185239~2.jpg
What3words
As can be seen in the collage photo, both buildings are in my area, one is uncompleted building while the other is RCCG church both affected as a result of frequent rainfall.

Conclusion

These and many more are the causes and how climate change has affected me and the entire community.
Thank you all for going through my post.

ABOUT ME: 1st Achievement Task

I'm Blessed By The Best and as such, Too Blessed To Be Stressed ✔️

CC:
@steemcurator01
@steemitblog
@pennsif
@klen.civil
@papi.mati
@whyaskwhy
@kiwiscanfly
@stephenkendal
@steemchiller
@kiwi-crypto

Bless you💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30