Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 25th September 2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello beloved steemians, hope you all are doing great. I am so glad to be able to present to you all, my best day via this episode of the contest!
First and foremost, i would love to take this opportunity to thank @steem-cameroon and it's delegation team; and also not leaving out it's supportive members, my peers💕.
My best day was Saturday 18th September, 2021

Birthday Celebration For My First Lady😍

Morning

It was a glorious day as i woke up in the morning, prayed and tidied my room. I then freshened up and had breakfast. Then it came to mind💡, it was the day we had set aside to celebrate my mum's birthday in arias. Her actual birthday was on the 16th June 2021, but we didn't celebrate her because she was sick and hospitalised. She was must better by August but she didn't like the August month because that was the month she lost her husband. So, i thought it wise to it it in my birth month, September, on an earlier date. She didn't know the day we picked, and she forgot all about it before this date came.
On this faithful day, i told her that i was coming down to Limbe, that i missed her cooking and would like her to cool fufu corn and kati kati for me (i didn't want her knowing its a day set to celebrate her). I sent her the money for the purchasing of the items.

Afternoon

At about 1pm that day, i went to the park, took a bus, and headed down to Limbe. I arrived and settled down. When i got home, the table was all set for my welcoming.😋
IMG_20210616_161156_2.jpg
Photo of setup table for me when i just entered the house

I then stalled a little longer so as to give my younger sister time to get back from school. She had a revision class with her friends, so she was to bring them home. It was suppose to be a small quiet celebration.
She came home with her friend 30minutes after my arrival, and dressed the table with a cloth. My mum thought that it was to welcome the guests we had. I gave my sister some money for sweet drink, and she bought some. Then minutes after, my sisters friends all walked out, then walked in again with a baked cake singing the Happy Birthday song. We all joined them to celebrate my mum. She was filled with so much joy.
IMG_20210616_163332_7.jpg
Photo of the table after all rearrangements were done to celebrate the birthday lady

Many photos and videos were taken, right before we got down to eating and drinking. Here is a photo of the celebrant and some of her guests👐🏻.

And here is a photo of the celebrant, my sister and I. Mum was so glad to have been surprise in such a manner.

I was so happy to finally celebrate a lady whom has struggled all alone to raise a strong, kindhearted, Godfearing, and fine young man like me. I thanked God on that day for adding up a year to her graceful age. This lady means the world to me, and this day will be my best till the end of this year. I thank God almighty for having given me such a mum, I pray his mercy keeps on resting upon her and my family, as always.
I slept over, and left for Buea the following morning.


I picked this day to be my best because it celebrated my number one lady in in this world. A lady whom has sacrificed a large portion of her life for our sake, she deserves everything that is good in this lifetime and the next.


👈🏻👈🏻Here is a screenshot of resteemed post

CC:

@steemitblog
@thegreens
@saxopedia
@majerius
@fombae

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

What a great thing! That your mom was honoured on this day. I imagine the joy in her heart, and the blessings of a mom are the best in the world. Happy belated birthday to your mom

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13