Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 18/09/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello fellow steemians, i am overwhelmed with joy being able to share with you all, my best day via this episode of quite an interesting contest!
As such, i would love to take this opportunity to say thank you to @steem-cameroon, and it's entire delegation; and most importantly it's supportive members, my peers💕.
Having said that, i will now present my write-up below.

My best day was Thursday 09th September, 2021

MORNING

My day started off like any other, although f
I felt joyous than usual. I left my bed, freshened up, and tidied up my room. I didn't really have the appetite for breakfast, so i went to fetch drinkable water. I then came back home and got a call from my aunt whom just came into the country. She was with her son, my cousin, whom i was yet to meet for the 1st time.

AFTERNOON

I prepared and left for the visit. I got there at about past 2pm. I met my little cousin, we bonded as if we've known each other for the longest of time. We chatted more, played tons of games, watched movies on Netflix, and had some fruits.
PHOTO_20210830_185646.jpg
My cousin is the guy with the glasses

We took turns in a knockout game which i dominated most of the time. When he finally dethroned me, he practically took off his T-shirt like someone who scored a goal.
PHOTO_20210830_185644.jpg
Photo of my cousin, his paternal relatives, and i

EVENING

My day was already perfect at this point so much that, i literally couldn't think of something that could make it better; or so i thought?😁
Just when i was about leaving, my little cousin rushed into his room, brought forth a gift basket and handed to me saying, "I LOVE YOU". I was speechless when i saw the basket, but i just had to brace myself to avoid portraying a childish expression. I hugged him tight and responded to him saying, "I LOVE YOU TOO".
IMG-20210903-WA0003.jpg
Photo of the gift basket handed to me by my cousin

Just as i was leaving, i heard my aunt call out to me. She came out with another gift basket, but not for me; it was for my mum. I was so glad and i felt loved. She then brought me back home in her car, and my perfect day was crowned with a ten thousand francs (10,000FCFA) note. Oh, how i wish i could see such days each week💕💕💕.
IMG-20210903-WA0002.jpg
Photo of gift basket for my mum

I settled down, unwrapped the gift baskets, and took some snapshots which i was able to share with you all today in my write-up😁.
I went to bed early since i was exhausted.

That's how i spent my best day, thank you for reading

Screenshot_20210918-051649.png
Screenshot of the contest post being resteemed by @b-naj

CC:

@steemitblog
@thegreens
@saxopedia
@majerius
@fombae

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It waz an amazing moment u had if i can say. I like what is in your basket

 3 years ago 

Yoo man.where's our own share.your day was really amazing.

 3 years ago 

Wooow what a great day spend with your cousin

Meeeeerde having 10k is not easy oooh especially in this hard periods

The gift basket for your mom is so delicious 😍

 3 years ago 

This is serious. You lost your appetite in the morning? I thought am the only one who doesn't like eating too early. But breakfast is a necessity bro. You really had a wonderful day with your cousin and a lot of gift. Make sure you share that 10k and keep the rest of the 🎁 gift

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99