Creative Writing Contest Vol. 14 | Education: How prepared are you for the 2021/2022 Back to School Year?

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20210911-WA0003.jpg

Greetings to all my beautiful steemians. Permit me gratify the organiser of this wonderful window of opportunity before I begin my write-up. Thank you so much @thegreens for an opportunity to showcase talents, alongside sharing our stories with others; thereby giving someone hope, and also making others realise how fortunate they are after reading through the write-ups...

with that been said above, let's get into the main stuff below

I am currently not enrolled into any program this academic school year, neither am I a Dad. Nonetheless, I can tell you that this much is true; I shoulder the responsibilities of both a Dad and a Student. Keyword RESPONSIBILITIES, not BURDEN
To say I'm fully prepared, that would be far from being true. The responsibilities this year however is not as complex as the one before. I am tasked with securing a house and conducive environment for my baby sister who passed the Advanced Level examination and hopes to enroll here in Buea, at the State University.

download (3).jpeg
THE UNIVERSITY OF BUEA MAIN ENTRANCE

download (2).jpeg
THE LOGO OF THE UNIVERSITY OF BUEA

So far, we are still at the first phase of the process, that being the await of admission list, since she already applied online. Although the path hasn't easy per say, I am lucky to have a sister whom is willing to contribute by all means possible. This year generally hasn't been easy, but the workload overall is beginning to ease off as I got to think outside the box and found many ways to earn as hard as I can work. My Smallie doesn't want me buying her books just yet, but saves up all the money that comes her way for the rainy days ahead. So, as of now, we are on the waiting list and I successfully secured her home last week. I feel so relieved ever since.
Remember I told you all that my role portrays more of both the duties of a Dad and Student right? I explained the Dad's perspective above, and here comes the Student's perspective below
In relation to what I do part-time, I am preparing for my students this year as I take them home schooling every year. I usually don't start up until February/March, but I am taking a different approach this year. This is because one of my Students didn't make it last academic year, so I am hoping this change can increases their chances.

IMG_20200408_233811_4.jpg
PREPARING FOR THE ORDINARY LEVEL CLASSES I GIVE (SCIENCES)

This entails that I read, prepare summaries and take all the passed exams over and over again.

IMG_20200706_170337_2.jpg
STEADY LINE DRAWING ON THE BOARD FOR THE NURSERY KIDS

IMG_20200731_113720_9.jpg
SOMETHING TO RELAX THE MINDS OF THE PRIMARY KIDS OF ONE & TWO

IMG_20200706_170404_4.jpg
ONE OF MY HOMES

It sounds stressful, I ain't saying it isn't though, just saying when you do something with love and sincerity, it gets easier.
I won't trade my responsibilities anytime, any day, or for anything. It adds value to my relationships, and builds my mentality as I battle new obstacles along the way. I know that the obstacles are there for an upgrade to take place; and as such, responsibilities are golden, especially when you think of ways to fulfill them and earn the respect you know you deserve.
To crown it all up, without God almighty, we can achieve nothing. And even if we think we are well off without God dwelling within, you are missing out on the larger portion of the little you think you have.
Thank you for your precious time and keen attention, have a blast📘📙

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is great as u dont feel burdened by all ur responsibilities. May God help you through it all.

Please dont tag curator accounts as it has been banned. Ur post might get muted

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the notification, i am new. Let me try editing now

 3 years ago 

I hope it's better now?

 3 years ago 

Yes, its good 👍

 3 years ago 

Ok thanks again

 3 years ago 

🤝

The fact that you acknowledge your work as responsibilities nd not burden is great.You are a good and caring brother,your sister is lucky to have you dear,keep doing the good.With God everything is possible .

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much. I hope we get to follow each other on the platform as i do for you now.

 3 years ago 

Its our responsibility to take care of our siblings and i am glad you are doing that for your smallie.
I am motivated by the fact that you are preparing academically for the back to school year by doing revision and working on your notes.
You are good at drawing!
Keep up; Teachers are light.

 3 years ago 

Yea, i like to think of myself as multi talented. Thank you so much for the upvote and review, it's quite encouraging. I really hope to get into more contests in the days ahead.

 3 years ago 

Awesome!

 3 years ago 

I pray we get to follow one another as i do right now😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67