Contest || Body Shaming || 08-07-2023 ||

in Steem Cameroonlast year (edited)

20230708_211225_0000.png

Designed Canva

What do you know about body shaming?

Body shaming is a form of bullying and is anything said or done to make you feel sad or upset about your body. It could be a hurtful, critical comment on a photo of you or a harsh comment about your appearance that makes you feel upset and uncomfortable.

It can come from a stranger, an enemy, a friend, or even your partner or a family member. It may be involuntary but still hurts. A thoughtless comment like, "I don't think you have the right body shape for this dress..." can be unintentionally cruel and make you feel low about yourself.
hand-drawn-flat-design-blame-illustration_23-2149311358.jpg

This can be difficult to detect, especially if it is coming from a friend or family member who is unaware of the negative impact of their words. Sometimes, someone may try to disguise their criticisms of your body or just come across as 'friendly advice'. This can confuse him on the spot. There's no doubt about it – if someone is saying negative things about your body or judging your looks, whether they know it or not, they're shaming you and that's not acceptable.

Have you ever been in a situation where you feel upset about your body

Yes, I have been in a situation where it felt like everything was going against me. I used to wake up in the morning thinking that I would fight hard, but every day I gave up and had to start from the beginning.Days passed and my condition worsened. Now it felt like thousands of bullets were going through my head.The pain was unbearable and the worst part was that I could not share it with anyone. With whom I shared my problem, they made fun of me and gradually started ignoring me.I was devastated and on the verge of collapse but then I asked myself one question and that was should I give up or should I fight more? From that day I realized that there is no one except your parents (in my case). I could not share my problem with them because they had their own share of problems to deal with. I thought I had to fight this battle alone and the only weapon I had was my willpower. It took me about 8 months to get out of depression and back to normal.

gradient-woman-being-blamed-illustration_23-2149350355.webp


After what happened to me, I now realize that it is situations like these that bring out the best in us and make us stronger because.

Do you think body shaming is harmful?

I think body shaming is very harmful because if someone is too thin, people make fun of them, if they are too fat, people make fun of them, and if someone is black, people make fun of them, obviously. Yes, it is very harmful for the person who is harassed by the people. Likewise, it is said that a black person has no superiority over a white person and a white person has no superiority over a black person, so an Arab has no superiority over a foreigner and a white person has no superiority over a black person. A foreigner does not have any superiority over an Arab, so making fun of someone is a painful act in our religion of Islam, so making fun of someone is a sin. When body shaming is done, that person feels bad about himself and day by day he becomes a victim of depression, so body shaming is a very harmful practice.

couple-conflicts-concept_23-2148592494.jpg

What advice(s) will you give to both victims and perpetrators of body shaming?

A person should never lose heart, but what you feel is weak, you should fight in it. I am not pressured by anyone because Allah has created all human beings so instead of that you should become weaker but work on yourself and save your body from shaming so that you can also fight those people because of it. You had to face the shame.

I invite my friends
@usmanjutt49,@shahidalinaz,@mubasherali

Best Regards By

@azeem22

Sort:  
 last year 

@azeem22,

Your post content is Copyright Image.

AbuseSourece
Copyright infringmentSource

Copyright-free image sites


Thank you so much You guided me.I have replaced the plagiarized image.

Shyness is a bad habit.We should end it from within to keep our confidence.Allah Ta'ala has created all human beings equally so we should not be shy in front of anyone.I wish you success.

 last year 

Thank you for participating in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16