THE DIARY GAME: 03/17/21

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

IMG_9916.jpg

Hello friends
Yesterday was a special day for me spending day with my lovely grandma who owns a traditional meal restaurant since I had no class
I woke with my normal prayers and praise songs
Since the tap wasn't flowing I had to go to the streem to fetch water
After that I had to brush 🖌️ up take my bath and dressed up.
Prepared my breakfast 🥞
After eating spicy need to call my grandma since I had no class that day.
Had to treck to her place since I had no transportation fees.
So luckily I mate her at home still cooking

He thought me a special way to cook our traditional meal 🥘
It was a long process tho I came when she had started but she still manage to explain some few steps and ingredients to me. Some of this ingredients are cocoyams, cocoyam leaves, palm oil, crayfish, smoked fish and spices depending on preferences. I always add in some freshly blended garlic and ginger paste and some chopped onions.
I was also told that, for a successful Ekwang dish, you should get the right cocoyams. Then you peel and Grate your cocoyams into a paste.

Then you wrap the cocoyam paste in leaves.
When all the wrapping is done you dump in the other ingredients and make a heartwarming pot of Ekwang. Be still, my heart.

Though I wasn't told the names of the ingredients, she promised me when next I come over for a visit she will me all the names and also teach me the procedure of preparing another traditional meal since she owns a very big traditional meal restaurant.

And I was also told when next I am coming I should be a bit earlier so so I could know more about so many traditional meal and also work there part time

It was indeed a wonderful dish and a wonderful day spent with my grandma

Thanks 😊 very much for your time and thanks for reading
@dobartim

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63