MY FAVORITE DISH 08/08/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

My favorite dish is water fufu and eru. I like to eat water fufu and eru or garri because it is delicious, and I have been eating it since my childhood. I have been to villages and towns and I have tried many things but still I consider water fufu and eru to be my favorite dish. I like to eat things which are delicious and the food which I have been eating since my childhood, I remember that once I was feeling very sad and I did not want to eat anything at all but then as I saw water fufu and eru I started feeling hungry. They are times when am not even feeling hungry and I start eating water fufu and eru the moment I look at it, I feel good after eating water fufu and eru

In this paragraph, I will explain the steps in cooking water fufu and eru .

  1. We start by boiling the meat and cow skin with a bit of salt, Maggi, you can also boil your dry fish if it is too strong boil with a bit of water about 3 cups depending on the quantity of meat, make sure it is ready and soft.

  2. Wash the eru , put it in a colander to drain.

  3. Wash the sliced water leaf or spinach also and drain.

  4. Add the water leaf or spinach when the meat and cow skin is ready together with the dry fish, add the water leaf or spinach and leave for a few minutes.

  5. Stir the water or spinach and make sure it looks cooked, then add the eru while stirring beware that this process is very delicate because you need to make sure that you don’t put in more eru than water leaf or spinach can take.

  6. Pour in the palm oil and add the dry fish if you did not do so at the beginning, leave for a while to cook beware don’t cover the pot, add pepper, cray fish ( ground to a dusty powder ), shrimps, Maggi, and salt you could add the chili pepper but this is optional.

  7. In just a few minutes your eru is ready.

Serve. It can be serve with water fufu ,garri , in short anything made from cassava.

2E830272-8A20-4925-85AC-D0A7CA0BA4FB.jpeg

How to prepare water fufu

  1. Place the raw fufu in a pot then run through it with your hands to dissolve any excess lumps.

  2. Add a quarter cup of water and mix to form a Paste.

  3. Place on a medium heat then cover and let it rest for 2 minutes, begin stirring with a wooden spoon, mixing hard enough to dissolve the lumps that form as it cooks.

  4. Add water as needed ( about 1 cup in total) while stirring to ensure that the fufu is not too strong, keep mixing on heat until the fufu moves from being bright white to an off-white color. It is ready when it is an off -white color. Turn off the heat then mold the fufu into lumps( shaped like small logs of wood or like balls) if you wish.

Enjoy with any soup of your choice! But I love enjoying mine with eru.

Hope you enjoyed reading this post, please try to prepare this this delicious meal and have a taste of it you will like it!

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48