Steem Cameroon Contest : Best Day of the Week (29th January - 04th February 2024)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon5 months ago

Hello all,

This is my first post in the Steem Cameroon community. It is a great pleasure to make my first post today.
The previous week was fantastic in my life. It was an extraordinary week in my life.
Our university day was held the previous week, on the 02nd of February. Me and my wife attended that special event.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-02 at 11.43.37_7a702fbe.jpg

University day is a significant day at the university. Academic and non-academic staff members are rewarded for their performances at this event. There are several awards on this special day. Some of them are given below.

  1. Best Researcher (Senior)
  2. Best Researcher (Junior)
  3. Faculty best researcher
  4. Best inventor
  5. Highest number of research grants
  6. Highest number of citations
  7. Awards for long services. (30 years/ 25 years)
  8. Awards for best employees in 2023.

The event started at 9.00 am and was held at the Management Faculty auditorium. The event started with the attendance of several guests, including the vice-chancellor and Mr. Upasena, who is a famous businessman in the region.
Several awards were given, with several guest speeches.

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-03 at 08.54.27_e03c7925.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-02 at 11.43.37_6be5daa4.jpg

Then the time came for my award. I was awarded the Best Researcher at the Faculty of Technology. It was a great moment in my life. This award is a dream for any lecturer. Also, I was a young member compared to other Best Researcher award winners on that day.
Also, my dean, who is also my supervisor, was awarded as the university's best senior researcher. And my colleague Mr. Vimukthi was awarded for his top-tier journal publications that day. That day is an unforgettable one in my whole life. Me and my family members spent the whole week with this satisfaction.

So, thank you very much, @steem-cameroon, for organizing this contest. It was a great pleasure to join this contest and it was a great pleasure to post in the Steem Cameroon community.

Device: IPhone 12 | Location: Sabaragamuwa University of Sri Lanka

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44