Steem Cameroon Contest: Best Day of the Week (03rd June - 09th June 2024)

in Steem Cameroon5 days ago (edited)

Hello all,

This is my entry to the contest, "Steem Cameroon Contest: Best Day of the Week (03rd June - 09th June 2024)", which is organized by @steem-cameroon in the "Steem Cameroon" community.

My best day of the relevant week was the 7th Friday of June. On that day, I could attend the school prize-giving ceremony for my niece. She is my sister's daughter. I attended the ceremony since both my sister and her husband were busy on that day. I took a day off on that day. Actually, I attended this ceremony since she is also attending the same secondary school that I attended from grade 6 to 13. The school is Ananda Maitreya Central College, which is also the most famous school in the town. She got these awards for her performances at the national Olympiad and chess tournaments.

290098903_2551327485004572_6944303454561050852_n.jpg

Attending this event was kind of a proud moment for me. Even though she is my niece, she loves to spend most of her free time with me to learn something new or get help for her studies.
The event was held at the school's main assembly hall in the presence of the vice-principal madam since the principal wasn't available that day. There were prize winners of her age. I believe this was a great moment for the parents of these children as well. I could take some photos of her prize-winning moments, as I attached them to this post as well. I didn't forget to purchase her some candies for these victories as well.
So, that is the end of my post. I hope all of you will share the best moments of your week as well. So, let's try to make every day the best day and every moment the best moment.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-16 at 00.01.14_7adf2e59.jpg

Thank you all, and let's meet again very soon with another post.
I invite @shakeel102, @deepakrohilla, and @tanmayr to participate in this contest.

image.png

Sort:  

It's an honor that for so many years you are attending the niece's ceremony. You gave here a gift (candies) from that she would he happy. Wishing you the best of luck.

Thank you very much!

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Thank you very much!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Copy_of_Curation_Guidelines_20240529_204831_0000.png

We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Thank you very much!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37