Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 12/03/2024

in Steem Cameroon4 months ago (edited)

Hello all,

This is my entry for the Steem Cameroon Best Day Contestcontest, organized by @steem-cameroon.
So, I will share one of my best days of the week with you.

Morning


A few days ago, my wife and I went to Colombo to do some important work and entertainment activities. He departed from our home at 9.30 am and ate breakfast. It took around four and a half hours to reach our first destination; unfortunately, on the way to Colombo, we had to deal with heavy traffic since we met with school closing time. However, we managed to reach our destination on time.

Afternoon

IMG-20240312-WA0001.jpg

Our first destination was "One Galle-Face Mall." It is one of the largest shopping malls in the country, and it has many shops and entertainment activities. We saw one of the most anticipated movies this year, Dune: Part 02. We went to the PVR cinema, which has 9 screens showing movies. My wife and I booked tickets and waited for our time. There weren't many people to see the film since it was just the afternoon. The film was started at around 3.00 pm. I have to say that it was one of the best movies I have seen in recent years. The total time of 2 hours and 30 minutes was worth.

IMG-20240312-WA0003.jpg

Evening


The evening was spent at the Marino Beach Hotel's Tides restaurant. I made two bookings for their international buffet, a famous buffet in the country. It was a fantastic buffet with many varieties of starters, salads, meat items, and desserts. I could spend around two hours at the restaurant, and we could taste most of the food items that day.

IMG-20240312-WA0005.jpg

So, that was the fantastic day we spent recently. Don't forget to upvote the post and add your valuable comments. See you all again!

I invite @beemengine, @ayesha98, and @merda1988 to participate in this contest.

1.png

Device: Vivo V20 | Location: Colombo, Sri Lanka

Sort:  

Wow, i can't get my eyes off the last picture, those meals you ordered are very delicious. I'm a food lover, eating nutritional food everyday makes my day the best already. It's always a thing of happiness enjoying life to it fullest and I'm encouraging you to do that. You have a good writeup here.

Thank you very much for the nice reply!

If I should be sincere, your travel to Colombo was really enjoyable because you went with your wife and she's cute just like you being handsome. The movie must have been very interested and I'll try to fed my eyes on it, from my look of things the food you ate at the Marino Beach Hotel's Tides restaurant must have been good with your health, you made no mistake for choosing this day as your best day. Good luck sir, @asi1993.

Thank you very much for your nice reply!

Loading...

Hi @asi1993,

What a lovely day you spent with your wife, enjoying delicious meals. I enjoyed going through your diary...

Have a great day!

Thank you very much! Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42