Surprise or Promise, Which do you prefer”

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago (edited)

Hi platform, hoping you all are doing just fine..it's indeed another week again to be part of every contest coming in,and also learning from each other to gain more knowledge and courage. It's an amazing week again, so let's do well to read through my entry you'll surely enjoy it I assure you .

This contest is indeed amazing and I'll like to share my experience on this, firstly I'll like to tell y'all what it means by the word "surprise".....

SURPRISE: in a simple term its an unexpected events or occurrence,and again surprise has to do with giving something, telling something and doing something peasant that they're not expecting. WHILE

PROMISE:its means to pledge, to bring about or to provide something. Or a declaration or assurance that one will do something or that a particular thing will happen.

✅Have you ever been surprised or promised before? Share what and how it's looks like.

presents-6904620_1280.jpg

Source

Oh yes I've been surprised before during my birthday some years back,and the surprise happen to be so huge and special to me. They're cake, small chops,non alcoholic wine,risk watch,perfume, necklace and rose flower. Though he came along side with a saxophonist to sing for me,i was busy washing my clothes inside the compound even forgetting it's my birthday, then i heard the sax sound with birthday song i was shocked and was blushing because that brightens my day already. Its really make me looks special and happy to have someone like him.

✅How was your reaction to the surprise or promise? Expatiate

Soo immediately the saxophonist came in singing the birthday song,I left what I was doing smiling at him then suddenly my friend stepped in with the goodies i mentioned above. Oh my God I felt soo emotional and happy about the whole happenings, why i was excited was because it happened to be the first time ever that am been surprised in a special way. Everyone around was happy for me, so collected the stuffs from him he say some sweet words to me and wished a prosperous year ahead, i smiled back at him and hug him .

✅Have you ever surprise or promise someone? Explain.

pexels-photo-298863.jpeg

Source

Yes I've surprised and promised someone before, some years back during my dad's retirement though I've been saving up some money for that day,until the day was fast approaching then i went to the market bought a T-shirt, trouser and a pair of shoe for my dad without his notice. Then finally the day arrived, when everyone was greeting and gifting him i waited when the place was quite and calm so i could get his attention, so I handed them over to him and he happily accepted and was eager to check what was inside and he really liked them and thank me.

I said I've promised someone before, the person happen to be my little niece i promise to buy Christmas clothes for her,then she kept reminding me about it. December was fast approaching but i wasn't having a dime on me I was confused and thinking on how to explain myself to her. So I summon the courage i told her "Treasure Aunty doesn't have money now okay,whenever money comes in we'll go to the market together and buy your clothes okay?? Luckily for me she said yes. Until I got the money and go get the clothes for her,she was happy.

✅Describe a scenario you were promised and it failed

pexels-photo-3783808.jpeg

Source

So i was on my own,my uncle called that he heard I lost my phone I told him yes,then he said I shouldn't worry he'll get another phone for me,i was happy and keep expecting, few months after he didn't said anything so I was thinking he forgot, then I called to remind him he said i shouldn't worry he have me in mind. I waited patiently again for few months again he kept telling me same excuses, I just forget about him though I felt disappointed until I was able to get another phone from my brother, and up till date he's not saying anything about the phone.

✅Do you believe in the statement "a promise is a dept "? Expatiate.

Yes a Promise Made is a Debt Unpaid,the dept is owed to the person isn't paid until the promise is fulfilled. Many people make promises without any consideration of their words. So one have to be careful and mindful of the kind of promises he/she make without keeping to it or fulfilling it,is always good to promise what you can afford in due time because an unfulfilled Promise, is an unpaid debt .Thanks

I invite @dave-hanny @vickyson @drhira

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76