Steem Cameroon - Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 8 (Week 4) || An Apple A Day Keeps The Doctor Away

in Steem Cameroonlast year

Assalamualaikum, I hope you are doing well. I am here to share my participation in the steemit engagement challenge season 8 week 4 in Steem Cameroon. The contest theme was too good and easy that's I prefer to share it here. As a doctor we know the main meaning of this phrase An Apple A Day Keeps The Doctor Away. I hope I will answer all the questions of the contest.

Picsart_23-03-22_19-46-19-488.jpg

Background Image

What do you understand by this statement?

We must live a healthy life and eat fruits on daily basis either in the form of salad or fruit chaat. An Apple a Day Keeps the Doctor Away means if we eat apples daily it will keep us healthy and there wbe ill no need to visit a doctor. As we all know there are many nutritious factors in fruits that we can consume only by eating fruits not by taking supplements or any other way.

image.png
Source

It's the famous proverb that we use mostly in our life to teach about the importance of eating fruits which makes you healthy and live a life with fewer diseases or infirmities. This was started in the 19th century and then people commonly use it for convincing people to eat fruits which are good for our health.

Apple of full of nutrients and minerals in it. The most important is apple contains antioxidants, iron, calcium, and minerals which are necessary for our body. Most of the time peoeatatan apples which dieting can reduce their wweweiweight good for many chronic diseases such as cardiac patients, cancer, and diabetes.

image.png
Source

The most important factor contain is iron which is necessary for our body's strength and nowadays everyone is diagnosed with iron deficiency. So, to compensate for and reduce iron deficiency in our body we have to eat an apple day and it will reduce the risk of diseases too. So, an Apple a day Keeps the Doctor is a proverb that teaches us about the importance of apples in our life.

What are some practices/habits you do to make sure you're healthy? (State and give the importance in your own words)

A few months back I was suffering from Dengue fever due to which I became weak, and a deficiency of iron ahad had and a decrease in hemoglobin levels in my body. So, the doctor suggested I take multivitamins supplements for increasing strength in the body. But I can't take multivitamins for soo long as they recommend eating for 2 months.

image.png
Source

Then I talk to brother in law, who is also a doctor, and that there is no need to eat multivitamins for 2 months you have to simply eat fruits each day especially apples to increase iron in the body. From that day, I start eaapplespples on daily basis and Alhamdulilah I am better now as I gained my strength back by eating fruits daily.

So, as a doctor, I will also recommend/advise everyone to make a habit to eat fruits daily either before breakfast or after breakfast. But don't eat in the evening or at night because it has some side effects on your body such as sleeplessness at night.

How did you discover these activities? Did you discover the activities/habits by yourself or someone told recommended them to you?

As I already mention I know about its benefits but didn't make it a habit. But after dengue and my brother's recommendation, I am eating it on daily basis. I like to eat fruits since childhood as I don't like some fruits but I would love to eat apples, pomegranates, and grapes. I was a fruit lover from childhood and I eat fruits but not on daily basis.

image.png
Source

But now it's become my habit to eat fruits, especially apples. I mix other seasonal fruits with apples too. We will make a fruit salad or fruit chaat at home as a snack.

What are the health benefits of the habit(s)?

Adopting these habits, there are a lot of health benefits that will improve our health and life span too.

  • As due to the presence of antioxidants in apples can reduce the risk of heart disease, cancer, and diabetes. For skin, it can help your skin in healing earlier as it will reduce inflammation and fasten up the healing process.

  • It can reduce cholesterol levels in our body and obesity as they are the main cause of many diseases such as heart attack, stroke, and hemorrhage.

  • Apples are good for our skin as it makes our skin more healthy, shiny, and glowing. It helps in skin rejuvenation as girls' face wrinkles develop earlier.

  • It increases your body strength and increases the iron level in your body. Increase immunity of our body to infections.

image.png
Source

Do you think everyone could engage in these habits? Explain

Yes, it's easy for everyone to make it a habit to eat fruits daily instead of visiting the doctor each week. As, if we don't adopt these habits our immunity level will reduce which can lead us to be more prone to infectious diseases as in COVID-19 everyone was getting this disease from other people because of their less immunity.

image.png
Source

So, they should make a habit of eating fruits daily and live a healthy life. As, there are many minerals, fibers, and carbohydrates in fruits which can help us and prevent life-threatening diseases that can't be cured if once happen like diabetes we can reduce sugar levels by taking medications but most people can't get them their whole life.

Fruits are blessings for us from Allah on everyone in this world and we have to know that everything on the earth is for some reason. These fruits are for us so that we can live a healthy life without any disease. I hope everyone can understand this and adopt the habit of eating fruits daily.

What health tips would you give steemians?

Good health is the blessing of Allah and we have to maintain it by adopting some good habits.

  • Eat Fruits: First of all prefer to eat fruits as I already mentioned a lot of health benefits of eating them. Our young generation prefers to eat junk food which is destroying our life. Now youngsters are suffering from heart attacks even at ages below 30.

image.png
Source

  • Drink Water: As there is the start of summer and the most common issue in summer is dehydration. So, keep yourself hydrated by drinking water at least 2 to 3 liters (10 to 15 cups) per day. It's good for our stomach, urinary system, body joints, and many more.

image.png
Source

  • Exercise: The most important thing try to indulge yourself in physical activities and exercises to keep your body active. If you can't do more just make a habit of daily morning or evening walks. As it's necessary for our physical and mental health.
Conclusion

I would like to say that for living a healthy life we need to adopt good habits like eating fruits, doing exercises, and keeping ourselves hydrated. I hope everyone tries to adopt this.

I would like to invite my friends @drhira, @uzma4882, @m-fdo, and @inspiracion to share their participation. Best of luck to all.

Sort:  
Loading...
Exactly where did you specify that we should consume an apple on a daily basis.I thought that maybe these are the words that apples should not be consumed at night, but my question has also been confirmed by you that we really should not consume apples at night and it has also been found that we When should apples be consumed?

Consuming fruit keeps us away from many diseases Eating salad can probably save us from many diseases.Absolutely apple is very useful for our body which makes our white color and also fair our complexion.

I like your three tips very much InshAllah I will try to follow these three tips so that I can keep myself healthy I really enjoyed reading your post I wish you all the best.

Thank you for sharing your valuable comment and kind words. I am glad that I have cleared your confusion about apple consumption.

My Pleasure Mam @ashkhan.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

@ashkhan
Dear friend you have shared in detail the benefits of apple, and also told us how you do to improve your health and weight balance.
Eating fresh fruits and vegetables are basic need of body as they are rich in nutrition and vitamins.

Hydrating the body is really needed especially during summer.

I will follow it definitely. I wish you success and blessings

Thank you so much for your valuable comment and understanding the value of fruits in our life. I hope everyone adopt good habit of eating fruits in their life.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @waterjoe

Thank you for support.

Memakan buah-buahan setiap hari akan membuat imun tubuh kita terjaga dengan baik dan akan membuat badan kita terus sehat seperti yang anda katakan diatas. Semoga kita sukses di kontes ini saudara.

Thank you so much for your engagement and wishes.

You're welcome😊

Outstanding so much detailed post and I always really really like your posts....You have also spend alot of hard work behind your posts.

The detailed you mentioned about Apple most of things I wasn't knew before you have increased my knowledge and most of people who read

Best of luck for your participation

Thank you so much dear for your kind words and appreciation. Best of luck to you too.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thank you for your support.

 last year (edited)

Greetings sister @ashkhan ,

Wonderful entry , apny bht a6i tra our comprehensive jwab diay hy creative . Yes of course apple k bht sy faidy hy . Jaha tk ap ny exercise ki bat ki mind-blowing .We wish you success in this contest sister

Best of luck dear
Regards,
@artist1111

You really shared alot with us. Indeed apples contain iron as you said which is good for our health. Fruits build our body immunity too. I must say you learnt from the experience of sickness too. I would also drink more water and exercise all the more to be healthy too. Success in the challenge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46