The Dairy Game. 17-10-2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello dear steem community. It's an exciting experience again to share with you how my day was spent.
Honestly, the past few days have been very hectic for me because of the just ended folklight fashion show powered by @steem-cameroon and organized by @peacemakers as produced by @kendra237.

IMG_20211017_161021.jpg

I woke up today at 6am and immidiately called @peacemakers to notify him to get the rollups from the office. Next, I went to my landlord's carpentry workshop after washing my mouth and setting out for the day to get sawed dust for the event.

Then I went to the house of @fombae to collect the backdrop offered by @steem-cameroon to support the fashion show. When I got there, @fombae told me we'd have to go get it from the office so I went with him to the office where I finally got it.
After getting the backdrop at about 8am, I came back to blue pearl hotel to meet @peacemakers who was already carrying chairs for the event and had lost his wallet because of the tension.

IMG_20211017_124704.jpg

When I got there he left for his wallet and retuned a few under 10 minutes without seeing it and we continued packing the chairs before later solving the many problems that came up in the morning before departing with the chairs.

IMG_20211016_172031.jpg

When we got to the hall, we set it up from scratch and at about 12, we were completely done with the set up of the hall and launched the event on time.

The event was massively attended by many and enjoyed by all who came out in support of the initiative after which we then carried the chairs back to blue pearl hotel before returning to le beberon where the after party took place in the presence of @steem-cameroon Moderator @fombae and @saxopedia..

Though we had lots of chàllenges in the course of the event, we however enjoyed and lived every moment of the journey and we were glad everyone who attended was satisfied.

Thanks for reading as we steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56