The Dairy Game 07-15-2021. A Sore Day in the Relationship.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello Dear Steemians..
We've come to the end of another peaceful day and I'll love to share with you how today was.
I work up as early as 6am, took my bath and at about 7:00 I was already heading for the two days workshop I made mention of yesterday organized by waacameroon and OSIWA to train young people on peace building.

IMG_20210715_131724_1.jpg
I got to immaculate conception which is the location for the seminar at about 7:30am and took a role call. After the role call, we had a morning devotion after which we started the workshop for the day with the first speaker being Honorable Tebi louis who spoke about non violent communication after which we had a warm breakfast before proceeding.

When the second phase of the workshop came up, I was called by my supplier at @bojungo to come outside and get a phone one of my clients had purchased on our ecommerce shop so I had to step out, go get the phone and come back to the hall.

The Major things we learnt at the seminar were;

  1. Non violent communication
  2. The sustainable development goals, what they are and which of them is the most important(SDG 16+)

IMG_20210715_110431.jpg
In the course of the day, we also had group discussions and presentations.

IMG_20210715_113020.jpg

At the end of the seminar, I was given the opportunity to present a plan on behalf of Mr group about how we intent to advocate for peace in our communities to which I presented that and at the end had many female participants offering to give me thier contacts for hidden agendas I am myself unaware of...

IMG_20210715_145329.jpg
After thee seminar was over, there was plenty of rain in the skies but I managed to go to small mankon again to collect fresh groundnuts sent from Bafut to me by my mum before heading home in the middle of a very sad conversation between my woman and myself.

Because she wanted to really talk, I decided to leave my house under the rain to go see her(just imagine me😂😂😂).
And then the most interesting part of the day started(I guess I wasn't thinking at all😂).
When I got to her house for some personal reasons, madam no gree comot see me🤣🤣🙄🙄🙄🙄.
So I just decided to start coming back home on foot..
It was a long walk till I decided to take a taxi at night..

IMG_20210715_190242.jpg
When I got home, we had a very short but bitter discussion about why I had to take the pain of coming in the first place🙄.
Long story cut shot, I slept off not willing to talk to her nor her to me🤣🤣.

Thanks for reading and please leave a comment on how you think I can write better for your reading pleasure..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It's nice to see that workshops on peace advocation are actively going on. It gives me hope for the future. Keep up the good work and may you have a great reach.

Because she wanted to really talk, I decided to leave my house under the rain to go see her(just imagine me😂😂😂).

Wow! That's some serious determination there. Not many guys nowadays will do that. Even me, I cannot leave my house under rain for whatever reason. I hope you guys sort your differences soon and get to the root of the problem. Communication is key.

 3 years ago 

It seems like the workshop was really interesting. I learnt a lot your write up. It was quite funny too Sha 😂😂

 3 years ago 

Wow. I love work shops like that

 3 years ago 

Wahhh lover boi ,massa if that groundnut still day you send ma own also forward me some that girl their number then I love hidden agenda

 3 years ago 

That was a good one.its good to see young people engaged like this .long time too no see

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39