The Dairy Game 09-17-2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello dear steemians.
I'm glad to roll out these few lines to express gratitude for a well spent day and to share with you what made today memorable and worth sharing.

I woke up today at 6am and took a bath because my landlord had notified me that we would go to some radio stations around bamenda to talk about the unfortunate incident that happened with a certain mad man in Bamenda in order to appeal for support.

Just as a recap of the story of what happened to the mad man, it all happened that this man by name marcel who's a popular mad man in Bamenda was knocked down by a taxi 2 weeks ago and has been lying at a dust bin for over 5days until my landlord felt pity for him and decided to intervene by washing him up, shaving him before carrying him to the hospital for treatment.
The man sustained major injuries on his leg that left if fractured in 2 places in addition to some bruises on his body.

Meanwhile the taxi man who knocked him down absconded and the burden has been on my landlord for like a week now since the family of the injured man is no where to be found so we woke up this morning planning to go to a few radio stations to appeal that a communique be read to appeal for support for the man to undergo a major operation on the leg and for his family to be found.

Long story cut short, unfortunately I still wasn't able to go to the these radio stations with my landlord because he was held back by some preoccupations so I left earlier for town and had to drop by the office.

While at the office, @laurelatang who has been working with my company NESDAG on one of its major projects the FIREWORKS TALENT SHOW dropped by so we could have a talk.
In the course of the talk, I got her signed up on steemit today with the selfless help of the country moderator @fombae who has been doing an excellent job to make sure @steem-cameroon grows.

IMG_20210917_121850.jpg

Later on, I was visited by other team members of the fireworks talent show who shared their contributions to the project before departing from the office and leaving me to myself to work.

IMG_20210917_101654.jpg

Today was an exciting day because besides having such great people around, I achieved much.
Thanks for ready and make it ok to leave a comment on how I can write better for your reading pleasure.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97