Steem Cameroon - Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 8 Week 4| An Apple A Day Keeps The Doctor AwaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroonlast year (edited)

20230323_160243_0000.jpg

Hello gorgeous people , I hope you're doing well and good . today I'd like to share my entry for the Steemit engagement challenge season 8 week 4 in Steem Cameroon. The theme of the contest is interesting , as it context around the well-known phrase "An Apple A Day Keeps The Doctor away, I believe I can provide a comprehensive response to all the questions posed in the contest.


apples-1873078_1280.jpg
pixabay

What do you understand by this statement?

We've all heard the saying that "An apple a day keeps the doctor away," and it turns out there's some truth to phrase! Apples are considered one of the healthiest fruits . They're packed with vitamins, minerals, and fiber that can help keep our's bodies in tip-top shape.

When we eat apples, we are giving our bodies a boost of nutrients that can help us stay healthy. Apples are a great source of vitamin C, which can help in strengthen our immune systems and fight off illnesses. They can also contain fiber, which can help keep our digestive systems running smoothly and lower our risk of heart disease.

But that's not all! Apples are also low in calories and higher in water content, which makes them a great snack option for anyone looking to maintain a healthy weight . And because they're portable and easy to grab on the go, they're a convenient to snack choice for busy people.


old-man-7531093_1280.webp
pixabay

What are some practices/habits you do to make sure you're healthy?

One of the important habits that I regularly practice is starting my day with a morning walk and exercise. It helps me to stay active and energized throughout the day. Additionally, I like to incorporate other activities into my daily routine to keep myself motivated & focused. These could include reading, meditation, or even simply taking a few minutes to plan out side in my day.

By having a consistent morning walk routine, I feel more organized and productive. It also helps me to establish a positive mindset and sets a tone for the rest of my day. Overall, incorporating healthy habits into my daily routine has been instrumental in helping me to stay on track and achieve my goals.


landscape-4547885_1280.jpg
pixabay

How did you discover these activities?

I discovered these activities through my trial and error, as well as by researching multiple health and wellness practices. I wanted to find a routine that worked well for me and that I could stick to over with long term. I started by trying my different types of exercise, such as running, and weightlifting, until I found the ones that I enjoyed and felt comfortable with.

I also experienced with different ways to start my day, such as meditation or journaling, until I found the activities that helped me to feel most centered and focused. Through this process of self-discovery, I was able to create a routine that has become an important part for my daily life


willow-2858884_1280.jpg
pixabay

Do you think everyone could engage in these habits? Explain

Yes, I believe that most of people could engage in these habits to some extent. While the specific activities and routines may vary depending upon a person's individual preferences, abilities, and schedule, there are many benefits to incorporating healthy habits into one's daily routine.

Regular exercise, for example, can help to improve cardiovascular health, boost mood, and reduce the risk of chronic diseases such as diabetes and obesity. Starting the day with a healthy routine, such as morning exercise and meditation, can also help set a positive tone for the day ahead.


para-2858916_1280.jpg
pixabay

What health tips would you give steemians?

Drink plenty of water: Staying hydrated is important for overall health and can help to improve energy levels, digestion, and mental clarity. Aim to drink at least 8-10 glasses of water in a day , or more if you are physically active.

Eat a balanced diet: Consuming a variety of nutrient-dense foods, such as fruits, vegetables, whole grains, and lean proteins, can help provide the body with the vitamins and minerals and it needs to function optimally.

Get enough sleep: Sleep is essential for the body to repair & rejuvenate itself. Aim for 7-9 hours of sleep per night, and establish a consistent sleep schedule to help regulate your body's internal clock.


HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9VYqLbi6Za3tNFePwdCjmb5kxBGWRJQk8bn7KiQogL2ABA8F9sV27iSh8rmXQ6ceGrLntQbumv7bvEr.png



Thank you very much

Goodbye, friends. It's been a pleasure getting to know you all and participating in this community. I will miss interacting with all of you, but it's time for me to move on. Take care and I hope to see you all again very soon.

Your gorgeous friend Hamad khan

As the sun sets on the day
And the night falls softly in
We close this chapter, dear reader
But the story's not yet done
Tomorrow's pages wait, unwritten
INTRODUCTION

Sort:  

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_03-04-10.27.16.jpg
Curated by :<@graceleon>

Loading...

I particularly appreciate your emphasis on the importance of preventative health practices . Keep up the good work, & looking forward to seeing more exciting challenges from you in the future!

 last year 

So pity to have apples as one of the most expensive ones ever here in my country because they are imported but I can't deny their deliciousness flavor that deserves a good pie 🥧 or other desserts 🍪 happy weekend friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97