Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 9 August 2024 // Friday Special & Happy Holiday.

Bangladesh 🇧🇩


Greetings


As-salamu Alaikum.
Hello Steemians! How's it going?
This is @arjinarahman .
I hope everyone is feeling fantastic today. I'm thrilled to announce that I'm jumping into an exciting contest within this vibrant " Steem Cameroon " community. Under the guidance of @usoro01 . Let's unleash our creativity and make this an unforgettable experience . Ready? Let's get started !!!!!


My Best Day

Purple Photo Mood Board Photo Collage_20240815_183105_0000.png

Created with Canva

Line Big Steem Blue Divider.png

The gentle breeze, the serene environment, and the beauty of nature outside felt extra special today. Along with that, the day itself seemed more beautiful. Today is Friday, and Fridays always feel a bit more special than other days. The whole family gathers together, and we sit down to eat and chat. For a while, my mom has been wanting to have roti for breakfast, but due to lack of time, it hasn't been possible. Since she’s home today, we decided to make roti.

I woke up in the morning, freshened up, and went to the kitchen. My mom and I prepared ourselves to make breakfast. My mom rolled out the dough for the rotis, and I fried them on the stove. After making the rotis, I prepared some fried potatoes. Then, I gathered all the ingredients for making milk tea, boiled water on the stove, and made the tea. Once everything was ready, we all sat together at the dining table after freshening up. There’s something special about having breakfast with the whole family.

IMG_20240809_093416_512.jpgBreakfast item

Our breakfast today was roti, fried potatoes, and milk tea. The tea tasted even better than usual.

Tea timeIMG_20240809_094847_612.jpg

After breakfast, I went to my room to rest for a while.On Fridays, we usually have biryani for lunch, but today, instead of biryani, we planned to have rice with chicken curry. I started prepping for lunch by taking out some chicken and hilsa fish from the freezer and soaking them in water. First, I peeled and cut some pointed gourds, and then I peeled a few onions, slicing them into both thick and thin pieces. After finishing the prep work, my mom and I headed to the kitchen to start cooking. I fried the chicken while my mom added the ingredients for the curry. Meanwhile, I made the hilsa fish fry. After finishing the cooking, I tidied up and took a shower, as did the rest of the family. For lunch, we all sat together and enjoyed chicken curry, hilsa fish fry, and cucumber salad.

IMG_20240809_130544_017.jpgHilsha fish

After lunch, I took a short nap in my room. Later in the afternoon, my husband told me to get ready because we were going out. I quickly freshened up and got ready. We stepped outside and soon found an auto-rickshaw to take us to our destination. It didn’t take long to reach – about 15 to 20 minutes. Today, we went to the riverbank. Being here always lifts my spirits, especially today, with the pleasant breeze.

IMG_20240809_185850_363.jpg
This is a restaurant beside the rode

We went up on the ferry and enjoyed chatting and taking in the beauty of nature. From there, we saw large ships heading to their destinations and small boats helping passengers cross the river. Along the banks of the Shitalakshya River, numerous industries have sprung up. As evening approached, the area lit up, and there were people from all walks of life gathered at the riverbank.

IMG_20240809_190208_243.jpg
Narayanganj Feri ghat

A little while later, we snacked on some potato chips and continued our conversation. With us was my younger brother Shawon, whose presence made the outing even more fun. After a while, Shawon told us about a special guava salad that’s popular here, so we wasted no time in buying some. It was incredibly tasty – something we hadn’t tried here before. Normally, when I come to the riverbank, I eat fuchka, which I find delicious and special. We had a great time enjoying the guava salad and laughing together.

IMG_20240809_195439_814.jpgyummy Guava salad

After spending about two to two and a half hours at the riverbank, we headed home. Today has been an incredibly beautiful day for us. How was your day? Don’t forget to comment and share! Thank you all for reading my post so attentively.

Line Big Steem Blue Divider.png

I invite following users for the contest
@samuelnkenta
@joan-na
@echuku

Line Big Steem Blue Divider.png

Screenshot of reestemScreenshot_20240815-180534_1.png

Line Big Steem Blue Divider.png

1ssd.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you for inviting me. I wish you a more beautiful days ahead.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58