THE DIARY GAME: OUTING WITH MY FAMILY: 26TH JANUARY, 2024

in Steem Cameroon6 months ago

Hi Steemians, warm greetings from me @annydee01 to everyone in this great and favorable environment (Steem Cameroon Community). I trust you all are doing good! Smile! smile! Thank God It's Friday (TGIF)

A TRIP TO CALABARI SPOT WITH MY FAMILY

Screenshot_20240126_194345.jpg
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime: Set for Outing.

Have you ever wondered what makes a family outing so special? What makes it rewarding for all who participated? Why do such memories have an everlasting effect on family bonding? Well, allow me to share with you all about my family outing and what makes it so special.
Most Fridays in my family are set aside for a family outing. Apparently, so that after the whole week of stress at work, we need to shake it off and cool our brain, by so doing, we usually arrange for a family gathering, this keeps my family bond stronger “smile”.

So at about 12pm I closed from work. When, I got home, everywhere was wow… Smelling nice, because of the sweet flavors coming out of different delicacies prepared. Then wow! I knew this other outing will obviously be sweeter and better than previous ones because the delicacy prepared is more than one, which is mostly fried rice and grilled chicken. I hurriedly, changed joined in the food preparation, at 2:43pm all the dishes were set. We all freshened up, got dressed, then took some photos, picked the foods to the car, when zoomed off to Calabari Spot.

GETTING SET FOR THE OUTING

Screenshot_20240126_194407.jpg
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime: I, My niece and Lovely Sister-inlaw.

ON OUR WAY TO CALABARI SPOT

Screenshot_20240126_194431.jpg
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime: My boy and I
My boy was so excited when he heard we are going for an outing today. He just couldn't wait to get there. He love adventures. From my place to Calabari Spot is like a 45minutes and its situated in a nice location.

AT CALABARI SPOT

Screenshot_20240127_044140.jpg
Shoot from Huawei y9Prime: My boy and I
Children aren't left out in this outing because they are part of the family and this will gives them the opportunity to meet with their cousins and get to know their extended family members.

Screenshot_20240127_044105.jpg
Shoot from Huawei y9Prime: Family Discussion moment.

In a gathering like this, it helps us to bond with each other discuss, have a future plan, instill discipline among us all because of the background we come from, we gist, share in each other's burden and look forward to possible solutions in solving problems affecting each other and giving out support financially and otherwise, we eat, play some games, share bottles of wine, mix cocktail, and we drink responsibility then, dance to some cool music. It is always a merriment day.

Screenshot_20240127_042723.jpg
Shoot from Huawei y9Prime: Dancing Moment.

We all step onto the dancing floor and showcase our dancing talents, all in the spirit of love, joy, and merriment. Guess who is the best dancer, of cos me! But in this photo I was the photographer, hahaha…

DISHES WE PREPARED FOR THE OUTING

Snapchat-1827194463.jpg
Shoot from Huawei Y9Prime: DISHES FOR THE OUTING.

All these are nice dishes we prepared for the wonderful outing. White rice and stew, chicken pepper sauce, white soup and pounded yam, Cake, fried rice, grilled chicken with salad and some bottles of drinks and water to wash down “smile”.
Omg! After setting all these delicacies on the table, I thought to myself nothing on earth will ever make me miss my family outings anyway anytime, hahahaha.... You know why! Let me whisper into your ear so that they won't hear because there's always lots of eating, drinking, and jollification. That's why I previously said, Thank God it was Friday hahaha…
The outing was full of Fun! Fun! Fun. Swimming, Music, Dancing, playing games and the children weren't left out from enjoying their selves with music and danging etc. At about 6:45pm, we all got back home safely. I took a shower, watched TV and get a nap at about 9pm.

Sort:  
Loading...

That's cool, you really had good time with your family.

 5 months ago 

Absolutely! Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46