My Role Model Contest by @amyjay

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

My role model is my father. His name is Mr. Chongwain Johnson ful from Kom one of the villages in the northwest region of cameroon, he is a field worker with the baptist hospital specialized in taking care of people living with disabilities and mental health patients

FB_IMG_1631375457875.jpg

A picture of my father with a mental disable patient.
The first thing that makes me admire my father as a role model is because he is knowledgeable. He has little knowledge about almost everything, he is updated about all happenings around him, he is a handy man in our home for example, when we have problem with electronic devices he fix them himself. Also my father is a good chef i remember when i was still a little girl when ever my mother travel he will cook fufu and vegetable for us with enough meat inside and he will switch the meals with rice and beans or pounded cocoyam.
Moreover, i think my father is never exhausted. He is always the first to wake up and the last to go to bed. He will get up at 5am just to make sure that we are not disturbing my mum as she is preparing us to school and also to help my mom reduce morning chores before he leaves for work and at night he will play with us tell us olden days stories, put us to bed when we are sleeping he will then stay up to write his daily report . He is one person that hates idleness for instance during weekends when he is free he carries out other activities like farming
FB_IMG_1631375449956.jpg

FB_IMG_1631375466304.jpg
This two pictures are my fathers pictures doing farming . He actually sees farming as his hobby. I took permission from him before downloading this pictures from Facebook .he is actually the one that motivated me to do agriculture in the university .
My father is not just knowledgeable he is also a very successful . He always bring home award as best worker of the year from his office. He is a true example of the person they call workaholic.
FB_IMG_1631375433503.jpg
A picture of my father at office time
He tells us story of how he sweat blood and tears before reaching where he is today thats why he does not play with his work. He is from a polygamous home you can just imagine how difficult it was at their time to go to school from a polygamous home.
Again my father is not just a father to us his children he loves every child he sees and he is very well willing to help any child in need
IMG-20210413-WA0002.jpg this is a picture of my father taken in Adamawa region of cameroon he was educating this children about the rights of a child and the importance of education to children .
My father is one person that has never lost hope in me. He believes in all my dreams, he always encourage me to go beyond limits, he is always there to advice and support my dream
DSC_1272.JPG
A picture of me, my father and my daughter you can see the love in how he looks at me.
To conclude , everyone has someone to look up to as a role model. My role model is no other person than my father. He is knowledgeable, successful, kind, devoted to his famie and work, the man with the begesg heart that i know. If not of my father today i won't have been where i am today. If i were a man i will be proud to be exactly like my father in the lives of my children but my father thought me how to be a good daughter to him, a good wife to @alvinej, a good mother to Babe Jayvine and a good woman in my community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44