Achievement 2@amyjay task basic security on steemit

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

I am very delighted to be given the opportunity to show my how far on basic security on steemit . To be honest i am happy doimg this exercise because i actually understand very well wellthe use ofall thw keys they gave me when i was creating my account when i saw all those keys at first i thought there were just for formalities but now i understand better. I first of all want to thank @cryptokannon for posting that well organized and educative article on basic security keys and @kiwiscanfly for for the beautiful article on steemit wallet to school newbies like me.
I was introduced to steemit by @ebuahsang1 and i remember a story he told me about how he could not gain access to his first steemit account because he neglected the security keys so practically he had ro creat a second account which is a very tedious and heartbreaking think to happen to any steemain. So with that story i learned my first leason which is to safeguard the keys though at that point i know absolutely nothing about the security keys but i am happy i know more now.
After reading the article on basic security i can explain by @....... I can explain the functions of tue security keys of which I.will start with

1 private posting key: this key helps us access our account on steemit in the case of logging in, commenting on other post , upvoting, creating our own content , and suvscribing to communities of our ur choic
2 master password : it is that special key that we get during or signing up process and the key is use to get all other keys including the owners key. This master password is is however use again to recover and account
3 owner key: with this key we can ise it to reset all other keys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43