Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest - 31/03/2021.

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Hello and good morning fellow steemians. Also happy new month and I wish you the best for this celebration periods. I also hope you rested well the previous night. I did and now I am writing my diary for yesterday. I hope you enjoy it.

My Events Yesterday ( 31/03/2021).

Morning ( 5am-11am).

I woke up yesterday morning and went home from the church lodge where I had slept the previous night.
When I got home there was power outage so I couldn't prepare something to eat though I was very hungry.
I prepared and went to check on some friend. We discussed. When I came back mom was already cooking breakfast. I prepared a separate breakfast for myself because I was in a hurry. I would take it back with me to the church where I will eat it.
I also helped my mom to do some chores. I swept and cleaned the house, checked up on the cooking, fetched water, etc.

Afternoon ( 11am-5pm).

I got to church. I waited for about 2 hours because I wanted to have a private discussion with one of the pastors. After we discussed and he prayed with me.
From there I went to a friends house. I had plugged my smartphone there about some hours ago. When I got there I got my phone, then discussed with my friend's father for about 1 hour before going home.

Evening ( 5pm-11pm).

I stayed briefly in the church before heading home. I had a nice time with some friends upstairs in the lodge. One of them talked about his journey and experiences in different countries of the world. He is a businessman and an importer.
After the discussion I went home. I washed some clothes. Then I prepared food to eat. My mother came home and gave me my antimalarial drugs and injection. The drugs are for cerebral malaria.
After that I went off to the church lodge where I passed the night. After concluding certain businesses I plugged in my phone and went to sleep. I would wake up in the night to read, study and pray.


Things That Makes The Day The Best Day Of The Week For Me.

First of all, yesterday was the best day for me because it was the beginning of a religious holiday. I love religious holidays because you have time for reflections and for other important things. 
Also it was the best day because I spent great time in the presence of God.
it was the best day because I also spent great time with friends and family.
It was also the best day because of the lovely memories it left with me.
I love it as the best day of last week because I achieved some worthwhile goals and was happy.


Conclusion.

I enjoyed yesterday somehow. At least I thank God that I was alive and well to experience it. There are many things I don't like about yesterday, but I am grateful anyhow. I hope this new month brings better things. And of course, tomorrow will always be better than yesterday.

Thank you for reading. May God keep you and keep your loved ones and grant you innumerable blessings this new month. Happy new month and happy easter. God bless.

N.B: Please pardon the shortage of images. I had some issues so I couldn't take much pictures. I will definitely include more pictures next time. Thanks for the understanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28