Steem Cameroon Best day Contest- 15/03/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Yesterday was great. It wasn't full of activities like my normal day, but it was interesting. For me everyday is interesting, because every new day that comes, comes with its blessings as well as its challenges that make us better people.
So yesterday, I woke up grateful to God for being alive. From the morning to the night, here is a run down of my activities of yesterday as it went for me.

How Yesterday ( 15/03/2021) Went For Me

Morning ( 6am-11am).

The morning is always the best time of the day for me. Because you get to wake up to the fresh breeze, singing of birds and other creatures, and the stimulating din of traffic outside. I had woken up around 4am in the morning. I stayed up till dawn, praying, reading, and studying.
After the prayer, I went upstairs. I had slept in the church premises. I went upstairs to the quarters in the church premises, and logged on to my phone. I did somethings online. I also published articles on steemit.
I discussed with one of the brothers upstairs. We talked about everything from movies to sports to business to academics. Very soon it was already 10'Oclock.



One of the other brothers staying in the church lodge asked me to help him wash a few clothes, as he was going on an important errand. I washed the clothes as quickly as I could and spread them out to dry.

Afternoon ( 12pm-5pm)

When I finally arrived home, my parents were worried. I had overstayed in the church. My father told me before walking into his room, " whenever you are done with your activities any where you go, endeavour to come home immediately to avoid those at home worrying." I took that as a son would take a good piece of advice from a father.
I was totally famished by this time. Breakfast had been cooked. It was rice jollof. I wanted to drink some beverages along with the meal, so I went out and purchased some. As I came back, a barber near our house asked me to help him get water from the well. I did that then went in.
I had my breakfast. I enjoyed the meal by the time I had finished.
I went off to the backyard to so some work. After doing some chores, I went in to get some rest.

Evening/Night ( 6pm-12am)

I woke up at around 5pm. I went off to spend time with friends outside. After I returned. I took a bath and dressed. These days I sleep mostly in the church in the night. The environment there is very conducive and intellectually stimulating.
As I was leaving, I met my mom coming in, she called my attention, and told me to " remember the malaria drugs she bought for me to take. " The drugs are for cerebral malaria. The prescription was written by one of my uncles who is a doctor at the general hospital. He is currently in Saudi Arabia practicing.
I told mom I would commence with the drugs in the morning.
When I arrived church, I went through my video gallery to find some videos to cool off. I watched Lionel Messsi's highlights. Great. I watched Batman movies. Even better. Then I watched some tutorials. I then took my dinner and went downstairs from the church lodge.
I spent time downstairs reading and thinking. I make it a habit everyday to think and regurgitate about my life, to evaluate it and know what  I am getting wrong and getting right.
Midway into my study, pastors were arriving the church compound for their meeting during the night. Some two district pastors were discussing near me. They asked me to help them get seats, which I did. Later they called my attention to help them with certain things on the phone which I gladly did. I did not see the Bishop of the diocese, maybe he had arrived earlier. His duplex is somewhere in a street named after him.
After discussing ( respectfully) with the pastors I went  upstairs to the lodge. I eased myself, and took my drugs and went to sleep. I hope to wake up later in the night to study and pray more.

A Few Things About Yesterday That I Like/ What Made It The Best Day



I like the fact that I spent quality time developing myself yesterday. I spent not less than 4-5 hours in study.
I like yesterday because I spent worthwhile time with friends and family members.
I like yesterday because I helped my family get things done at home.
I like yesterday because utilized the time well and I achieved some of my goals or most of them.
Yesterday was good for me because I spent some time in the company of interesting people.

That's the end of my diary. Thank you for taking out time to read. Hope you enjoyed it. I wish you and your family good things today and days to come. Have a good night and God bless.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55