Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 19th October, 2023

in Steem Cameroon10 months ago

1697693948231.png
Designed be me, edited on canva

Saturday is my and will always be my best day of my life. Why? Saturday is always full of joy, excitement and archievements. My Saturday activities do involves, going to preaching/evangelism and studying the Bible with the masses. We have so many people out there that have not tasted or heard about our creator (JEHOVAH), so it's always a priveledge for me to travel all around the places to share with my Godly knowledge with them.

1000169484.jpg
picture taken from my phone, when we arrived at OKOBO

Preaching work is for the strong not for the weak, because we do cover so many miles so as to reach out to different people craving to know our creator (JEHOVAH), that's my gang, lol, they're strong and always ready to travel every Saturday for preaching. That's one village in my city called OKOBO. This village have a few population, they hardly see Jehovah's witnesses to tell them about JEHOVAH, that's why we decided to pay them a visit last week Saturday.

IMG_20230825_180025_069.jpg
picture taken from my phone, when we were prepared to leave

We were about 20 publishers, so we dressed up and with the joy in our hearts, we decided to take a group selfie, though it's not everyone that joined the selfie, because they were still busy inside. We do organize morning and evening session preaching, so this is on Saturday, and we were about to go to ATABONG in OKOBO VILLAGE to preach. We enjoyed all moment that Saturday morning, because most people gave us listening hears, reading the Bible with us, and most of them didn't allow is to leave their house because it's been a while they've heard of God's name and his plans towards mankind.

Anytime we visit any village, we do rent a one room apartment for comfortability. When it was 2pm, we all went to our rented apartment, we ate, we drank, we discussed about the morning session activities and also prepare against evening session, it was so amazing, i enjoyed all moment.

1000169483.jpg
picture taken from my phone, during evening session

When it was 3pm, we all dressed up to complete our mission, me personally i do go with 2 shirts, so i decided to drop the blue shirt and put on the white. Can you see the big river, and some canoe? That's where most of the villagers do reside so as to fish and earn a living, we noticed that when we didn't find most of them at home, so we decided to visit them at the river side. Though they were busy arranging their fishing tools, that didn't stop them in giving us listening hears.

1697696063077.jpg
**picture taken from my phone, inside the canoe **

In my entire life, I've never been inside a canoe before, but on that faithful Saturday, i did that, what an amazing day. This was the last point or let's say the end of our journey on that Saturday. We rested a bit before going back to our rented apartment, so that we'll be heading home. I didn't feel like going back home, because i enjoyed my day, telling people about JEHOVAH'S NAME is always my greatest joy, and this time around to the people who haven't heard it before, what a joy in my heart, what a Saturday, you'll always remain my best day (SATURDAY)

I invite @josepha @bossj23 @kidi40 @emmy01 to participate in this contest.

Cc : @steem-cameroon

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45