"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 18th November 2023"

in Steem Cameroon8 months ago

20231118_210541_0000.png
Edited on canva

INTRODUCTION

There are various activities we do, or things that happened that makes us have a good or best day. 11th November 2023 which was last week was my best day because of the numerous activities that took place at our regional convention. It's more than 3 years since we visited the assembly ground due to the deathly disease called COVID-19. Let me take you guys on a tour and also share lovely photos with you all about my best day of the week.

IMG_20231111_115028_058.jpg
picture taken from my phone

The baptized publishers and their parents/guardians

Saturday last week was my best day because people from different tribes, young and old do give their life to Jesus Christ through baptism of water. So on this way, we had about 8 teenagers who got baptized. Leaving this worldly life to embrace the truth is what gives me happiness, and this happening on Saturday last week brings greatest joy to my heart and making it the best day of the week.

Screenshot_20231118-194110.jpg
picture taken from my phone

One of the baptized publishers (Gabriel) congratulated by our elder.

This guy called Gabriel really impressed everyone in the congregation. His lifestyle in the society wasn't straight forward but he accepted to study the Bible. He made 11th of November 2023 my best day when he got baptized. I was very happy for him.

Screenshot_20231118-194508.jpg
picture taken from my phone

One of the baptized publishers (Joseph) with friends

Joseph is a very hardworking guy when it comes to spiritual activities. He made a promise to me that he's going to be baptized during the regional convention after COVID-19 pandemic, i thought he was just kidding as usual, but seeing him this day soaked inside the water made my Saturday the best day of that week.

Screenshot_20231118-194651.jpg
picture taken from my phone

One of the baptized publishers (Emaeyak) with his uncle

Emaeyak lost his dad few years ago, then his uncle took care of him, helping him financially, educationally and spiritually. His uncle always have that dream of seeing him got baptized and devote himself doing God's work. We all worked hard in the congregation to help him grow so as to make God and his uncle happy. Emaeyak made Saturday last week my best day when he got baptized during the regional convention, we were so happy that his uncle dreams finally came through.

I'm sure you all enjoyed going through my post about my best day of the week. That will be okay for now till next guys. I love you all 💕

I'll like to invite @kidi40 @bossj23 @josepha to join me in this contest.

CC : @steem-cameroon

Thanks for reading📒❤️

screenshots from my blog
Screenshot_20231118-205638.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note:try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51