"Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 20-02-2024"

in Steem Cameroon5 months ago
20240220_160558.jpg
Heart warming greeting to all my admirable steemians in this great community and Steemit as a whole.@alli001 welcome y'all to his blog.

I missed last week best day contest and i can't afford to miss this week's. A day that brings joy, happiness and achievements to my life is the day i mark as my best day. Today I'm writing regarding the best day i had which was on the 18th February, 2024. How it all started and ended making it my best day.

Waking up at my workplace (Rainbow limited petroleum) has always been my hobby. On this particular day, my boss set daily target/sales for all the pump attendant. Here is my meter reading below 👇🏾.

1708443298518.jpg closing1708443319928.jpg opening

The first thing i did that Sunday morning was to copy my meter reading after the announcement from my boss so that I'll start selling so as to meet the given target which was 1,500 litres per pump attendant. Being Sunday were people mostly stay at home after the long run, it'll be difficult to hit the target. Did i meet or exceed the target? At the end of my post you all will get to know the total sales i made.

1708443750230.jpg
My breakfast

I sold just 2 litres and my stomach was stumbling as if I've not eaten for years. I was scared that i'll miss out on this quest. Within a twinkle of an eye, i saw one woman hawking yam and stew, omo i was overwhelmed with joy because i knew that'll be my strength to continue this challenge with my colleague.

I ate 3 pieces of yam with stew and stepped it down with cold water, and the challenge begins. I'm sure my readers will be nervous about my total sales. To know my total sales, I'll use my closing meter to subtract with my opening meter and here is the result below 👇🏾.

ClosingOpeningQtyAmount
55832329302290215,573,360

18-02-2024 was my best day of that week, why? Here is the reason.

I sold fuel worth 15 million plus, unbelievable right? It's impossible to make such sales but being Sunday God was with me. 2 lorries drove i with 50 drums each and they drove directly to my pump, that's why i broke the record and even exceed the given target. I won the staked prize which was 10,000 naira. Winning such a prize alone made my day, indeed it was my best day.

1708443794298.jpg
My dinner

There's no food for lazy man, but there's food for hardworking man, my hardwork pays so i had to enjoy myself a bit, atleast while it last. I bought cooked rice and beans at home, to spice it up i bought 2 eggs and my dinner was served deliciously. I slept like a baby, because my day was filled with joy, happiness and achievements.

I invite @bossj23 @patjewell @goodybest to share their best day too.

Picture source👉🏾My phone (Tecno Camon20)

CC: @steem-cameroon

Screenshot_20240220-174211.jpg

Thank y'all for reading about my best day ☺️
Best regards @alli001
Sort:  
Loading...



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @patjewell

Thank you very much big mum for this support. I really appreciate 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44