Steem Cameroon Best day contest//29 August, 2021. by @akam-theresa

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)
I greets you all creative and amazing steemians @steemcameroon community. I'm happy blogging here again irrespective of the

Best day Contest organized by the administrators of this great community, bringing greetings from Nigeria.

Today in my post, I would be sharing about my best day and why I chosed this day to be special.

A day with the Lord singing organized by the choir,,,,what a unique day!.

On this special day, I slept and found myself awake all by the grace of Alpha... though it happened to be on a Sunday day that most of us stroll around to catch fun....

I started this day in the morning with a silent prayer at the moment I was awake which lasted for just 20minutes then I went and took a bath and horridly dressed and left to church. The time for the mass was 8:00Am but fortunately, I got there before the priest proceed to the alter. As a chorister that I am, I went straight to the Choir stand an sat down a little then we started with procession hymn while the priest proceed in.

After which all the readings were taken, the priest made a summary of it....in all, the reading emphasized more on how human left the commandment of God and now focus on the tradition of Men. So we are encourage to holdfast the commandments which one of them stated that "I am the Lord your God, thou shall not have another before me"

To cut short the whole story,, the mass ended around 10:30Am then I left for home. Hopping to go back to church by 4:30pm concerning A day with the Lord singing the choir organized.. so when I got home, I changed from my church wear to normal then went to the market and obtained stuffs to prepare meal.... when I came back from the market, I did my chores then got food ready. I ate and rested a while as it was running to the time am suppose to go back to church, I went and took a shower then makeup and zoom off to church.....

All this pictures I took from the event.

I got to church and all the choristers avail themselves. As well as the parishioners and the choir invitees. So we proceed to the songs rendition.

Well, we started with the Handel's messiah,,, classical songs and latter switched to Africa style....
Screenshot_20210829-225829.png this picture was taken while the choristers were singing the Handel's.

The most interesting of all was the duet I took with one of the male chorister, he is a wonderful singer also.... A song by Aled Jones....titled blessed this house.

the lyrics of the song are;

"Bless this House, O Lord we pray
Make it safe by night and day
Bless these walls so firm and stout
Keeping want and trouble out

Bless the roof and chimneys tall
Let thy peace lie over all
Bless this door that it may prove
Ever open
To joy and love

Bless these windows shining bright
Letting in God's heavenly light
Bless the hearth, the painting there
With smoke ascending like a prayer

Bless the folk who dwell within
Keep them pure and free from sin
Bless all that we may be
Fit O Lord to dwell with thee
Bless us all that one day we may dwell
O Lord! With thee"

Screenshot_20210829-222959.png
Indeed this song is a serious prayer that one could say to the Lord to bless even the doors, the walls and everything within. So I implore you to remain firm in prayer ... our God is a faithful God, there is nothing he cannot do.

After we finished rendering the Handel's, we switched immediately to Africa style

To me, music is just what I do to free myself from bond and otherwise to appreciate God for gracing my life. The event was just so amazing and enjoyable...and I took the day to be my best day ever for the week due to music fun...

My most appreciation once again @steem-cameroon for this contest opportunity. And I wish y'all a happy new month.

Best regards
@fombae

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

What a nice day indeed. I don't know if you know about the Steem music comnunity oh. With your passion in music you can actually join and sing oh.
Thanks fir sharing your day, God bless you

Thanks for your nice commendation Sir.

Yes I Know of the steem Music community. I decided to post it here because I chosed the day to be my best day.

Best regards.

 3 years ago 

You're very much welcone

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thank you very much Sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57