"Steem Cameroon" Best day Contest by @akam-theresa//01/8/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)
Greetings to all steemians here. I guess you all are doing well in health? I am so glad to take part in the best day contest organized in this community...my most heartfelt gratitude goes to all the cameroonians representatives whom contributed in setting such a wonderful contest.

My best day was on the 1st of August, 2021. That day happened to be on a Sunday were we all do go to our different places of worship and at sometimes hangout. It was actually a day full of joy.

HOW IT STARTED

I woke up on that faithful day as early as 5:15Am, preparing to cover two masses in the church as a Catholic and as a chorister that I am, its a normal routine for us. After which I did a morning prayer and headed to the bathroom to brush and took my bath then dressed and horriedly left to church. Getting they I sat down at the choir stand and spoke with my God silently before we began the entrance hymn and the priest proceed to the alter.....as at 6:30Am. The both masses dismissed around 10:30Am and we normally have our choir Meetup every first Sunday of the month which we did meetup. At the meeting, I took this pics👇

IMG_20210810_090359.jpg

The Choir Meetup ended around 1:13Pm. From there, I quickly went to the market around that arena to get some stuffs for lunch and came back home.... when I came home, I undressed and moved to the kitchen to
get the lunch ready but before that, I began my chores with sweeping the house, took the dirt's out and trashed before cooking properly...... after which I was done with cooking, food was served for everyone...

And I ate mine rest for some moments then went to my room and took a nap and woke up at the evening time.... though a friend of mine was having a birthday which I needed to attend and I was still having rehearsals in the church to attend also. so I prepared and zoom off to church for the practice.

IMG_20210810_184530.jpg

hopping after practice will get to her cake day.....and we closed from there to 8 o clock so I tried and reached to her celebration to at least show face.

IMG_20210810_195205.jpg
IMG_20210810_211320.jpg

I stayed with her in a few moments as it was already night then left home. I chosed this day to be my best day not just for the fun at birthday but as it was more of music and you can actually see the keyboardist on one of the photos.... music actually makes me feel relaxed and ease.......It was such a nice day really and the best of all in the week.

Cheers
Cc:
@fombae
@steemcameroon

Written by:
@akam-theresa

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your post was upvoted by @fombae using the Steem Cameroon Community curation account. @steem-cameroon will continue to offer a lot of exciting and rewarding opportunities for you. Follow @steemitblog for updates on steemit for upcoming contests and challenges.

If you have any questions or worries, please tag me and reply to this comment and tag me


Thanks
Steem Cameroon team

Lots of appreciation from @akam-theresa for visiting my blog....
Will do well to follow steemiblog for more updates.

Best regards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50