Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W3 | Elections in my Country.

in Steem Cameroonlast year

Greetings to you all my friends on this platform called steemit, it is me again your friend @ajegena it is great privilege to have you all in my blog. Am not here to greet you only but also here to participate in a contest organized by @steem-cameroon which says my Elections in my Country. you are all welcome to my blog post

politics-2361943_1280.jpg

Source

What do you think about Elections in your country:

An election can be see as a process of selecting a leader to role and organization or a members of state councillors, or other representatives by popular vote can be see as an election.

A country call Nigeria 🇳🇬 is my , it is were I come from and where am living since when I was a kid. The year in which my country Nigeria 🇳🇬 got there independent was on 1960 if is been calculate now is about 63years for now if been calculate . Since the year 1960 my country Nigeria have been conducting elections for different positions and I can obviously to you that I have never seen a true and fair election since I was given birth as citizen of the country.

A general election were held in Nigeria on 25th February to elect the position such as president and vice president, the senate and House of representatives of the country Nigerian, and the election was rigged by INEC in other to patronize the ruling party All progressive congress (APC). Am telling you now,

presently on this post, the issue is still at court because the whole world all know that the 2023 election presidential in Nigeria 🇳🇬 was won by a party call Labour Party (LP) and the candidate is Mr. Peter Obi but was declared All progressive Congress(APC) senator Bola Tinubu was purely rigging and also an indication that Nigeria has never had a true and fair electqa1¹g ion since the country was giving there freedom on the year 1960.

Screenshot_20230318-061153.png

What do you think about the electoral system in your country?

To be frank and sincere, the electoral system in my country Nigeria is highly corrupted by the citizens. Name in which electoral system in charge of all election in Nigeria is called, Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC). This is a body in charge of the electoral system in my country Nigeria, seeing the system now is highly corrupt and also is not working the way is suppose to be. My country is facing a lot of problems today by the Electoral system called (INEC)

How is it done in your country

In my country Nigeria 🇳🇬 we have some roles that is governing our election before commencement. The such role, before the election, should commence the first thing that is being done is voted registration and accreditation, which is usually used in the whole 36 states of elections

While voters registration is going on, the primary election is also going among the different political parties. The primary election is done within political parties to elect their candidate before the secondary election and all these people that due the election are called diligent

After getting the selected candidate by the diligent in the party during the primary election, after that the political party will hold a campaign all around the state, local government, and wolds, and the next stage is voting, the masses will vote for their choice for the president, Senator, respective districts and other political position

Is it transparent and fair in your country?

In Nigeria 🇳🇬 election is not transparent and fair in the country. Most things in Nigeria now are days is based on who you are and who is your godfather in any selecting of leaders or any work. Reference of that, the election was conducted, and was not been announced the right candidate won was announced the wrong candidate in the presidential election.

Assume there's no fairness and effectiveness as far as elections are concerned, what solutions can you propose to ensure it's being carried out the right way

vote-1804596_1280.jpg

Source

What I will do to ensure that the election is being carried out successfully in the right way is that I will ensure that each of the polling units sent their results both online and offline, if each of these results is different and can not be clearly corrected I will declare the polling units election as invalid voters.

Am inviting @simonnwigwe, @ihorgic, and @josepha to participate in the contest to all my friends, Thank you all for reading my contest, and love you all as well see you in my next post

Sort:  

We all know how it is done here. It is not encouraging. Efforts has been put in place to get things done but we are still where we are. I believe an introduction of the electronic system of voting would this impass once and for all.
Good luck

Endeavor to always visit #steem4nigeria

Thank you

Congratulations!
This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @fantvwiki

TEAM 4 CURATORS

@fantvwiki Thank you so much sir

Loading...
 last year 

You have done well by coming up with the idea of each polling units to send their result online and offline but do you know that the BVAS which is use for this 2023 elections is been configured to work offline and safe data in the cloud? And even if the BVAS is stolen by party agents, you can still use your phone to login to that stolen BVAS and regain the data then send to the internet (INEC portal).

Our country needs a server to be built where it will be transparent to all citizens in the country while we use our phone to vote during elections. I believe if you can search for my post about election in my country, you will stand the chance of gaining extensive knowledge on what i meant. Thank you I'm wishing you the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43