Addiction or Insanity: 23/08/2021 - I am no poet

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Yesterday I shared a personal addiction of mine (to know this visit my previous post) today I come with something stronger.

IMG_20210420_084558_917.jpg

Many at times I fear when I would need my womb it would punish me, serving it's fair share of sacrifice with my addiction,
Sometimes I feel it's patience is like a lion waiting for its prey, how much I fuel it's hunger shows through it's mane.

This addiction, many can't resist from,
It can be better expressed through a melange of rhythmic words, coined in a deep and systematic synergy. If at the end of it you can make it out do give me a thumps up, beware images might be deceiving or not.

Screenshot_20210823-192941.png

🎯🎯🎯
"I inhale to exhale
Only a mouthful of smoke,

From a cigar to my lips it penetrates my brain but doesn't choke,

A warm and seductive feeling not sore,
but I keep going for more untill I can stop no more,

Slowly it steals my focus, and consumes my cells,
Slowly it becomes normal, its smell rings like a bell,

When I do realise, It has become my master and I it's servant,
It's never in a hurry, it takes time to develope from a fetus,

It doesn't grow into a baby, but something I deserve, CANCER. "
🌹🌹🌹

Screenshot_20210821-192313.png

In this together, now aren't we? Consumed and drunken the feeling we crave for everyday. Arhhhhh all die na die.

PS. I am no poet, and I don't smoke.
Untill next time
Cheers!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.52
ETH 3002.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12