Contest alert: body shaming

measuring-tape-4590162_1280.jpgimage source

The greatest love for me is the love of oneself and this is because you can love someone else without loving yourself and if you don't love yourself, you definitely won't be able to define love.

Love for yourself is enough to take you through despite what people are saying about you or your body shape and I want to use this opportunity to talk about body shaming and how love alone can overpower it,

IMG_20230515_155810_056.jpgself

20230417_163225.jpg


What do you know about body shaming?

Body shaming can taken as the act of embarrassing, downgrading, humiliating and disgracing someone because of their body features not minding how they feel afterwards,

Body shaming can really be embarrassing especially for someone who don't have have self love and as such be put to order .


Have you ever been in a situation where you feel upset about your body?

I don't know if this happens to everyone but as for me I've experienced it especially when am around my course mate but it really degrading and humiliating I can truly say.
I experience this while in school;most of my school mate always degrade me because I don't have big backside but I don't really care because I love myself just the way I am mainly because God created in this own image and besides there is nothing I can't so with my own backside.
No one is totally complete you know, is either you're not beautiful or you're not intelligent or you're not figure 8 in shape so all we got to do is just to be thankful to God for creating us.

I can't be ashamed of my body knowing fully well that it was God who created me that way and everything that he created is unique in it's own way.

IMG_20230525_160839_407.jpgself

20230417_163225.jpg


Do you think body shaming is harmful?

Yes body shaming is truly harmful and anyone involved in that action should stop it right away.
Here are the list of things that body shaming can cause

1> emotional trauma

Body shaming can can someone to be emotionally traumatized whereby making them bad and depressed

2> separation from the crowd

Someone that is consistently body shamed will not want to associate with the crowd and will always feel not wanted.

3> thought of suicide

Yes this is very much possible , people who are constantly body shamed feel that the whole society is against them and therefore they are not wanted.

Most of them look for a better way to end things and the only option that comes to most people's minds is suicide

4> thought of surgery

This is for those that have money, body shaming is the main cause of unnecessary surgery, I call it unnecessary because one doesn't necessarily need to spend such money on his or her body just to impress the world knowing fully well that the world is never satisfied,
The world will always look for a way to make you uncomfortable so even if you conduct a surgery on your body today, they will still find another way to make you feel uncomfortable

20230417_163225.jpg


What advice(s) will you give to both victims and perpetrators of body shaming?

My first advice will go to the perpetrator

The perpetrator should know that no one is complete and in as much as you don't like the body features of a person shouldn't give you the audacity to body shame the body that you don't know how to create.

Always remember that you have your own problem and wouldn't like another to talk I'll of your problem.

Always remember to let love rules among your fellow human and don't be the reason for someone to end his or her life.

The my second advice goes to the victim

Being body shamed shouldn't be the reason for a bad mood , always remember that you are better than someone at there.

Always fellow your routine and allow the rest to happen.

Always be happy to show the world that thing that made you unique and different.

You mustn't look like everyone.

The world is the the ground that is never filled and no matter what you can't fill it so stop trying to please the world but rather strive to be happy at all times

I invite @metti @josevas @johnmitchel to participate in this contest

Thanks for reading my post @adinduglory

Sort:  

Amiga me parece excelente que te ames y ames tu cuerpo, porque como dices Dios te hizo así a su semejanza, entonces debemos sentirnos feliz por ser como somos.

Siempre he pensado que la persona que agrede es muy desdichada y tiene un gran vacío en su vida y erróneamente busca llenarlo haciendo daño a los demás.

Eres una persona hermosa con una madurez y un corazón noble y eso te hace mas hermosa aún.

Exitosy amiga 🤗.

Greetings friend, you are right;the person who attacks is very much unhappy and he or she always finds pleasure in attacking others just to satisfy themselves,
It unwise of a person to change his or her self just to please an unsatisfied world.

Thanks for stopping by my post my good and beautiful friend

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @disconnect at 06%.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988

 last year 

Thank you for participating in the contest and we encouraged you to engage with other content creators in the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56616.63
ETH 3026.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21