Contest alert: Birthday party went wrong

20230718_205036.jpgimage source

Greetings everyone, today I want to present a short drama to you titled at the birthday party
Stay with till the end because the end will amaze you.

But I have to tell you what drama is all about,

Drama is a play that is acted on a stage but written on the paper

20230417_163225.jpg


The characters

Evelyn - the celebrant
Stanley - the celebrant boyfriend
Mr and Mrs Micheal - the celebrant parents
Nkechi- the celebrant girlfriend
Bella - the celebrant girlfriend
The crowd - those that attended the party


Scene 1

couple-7732685_1280.jpgimage source

Light shun on Mr and Mrs Micheal discussing how their child's party will be

Mrs Michealdarling hope you still remember that our one and only daughters party is coming up on 1st of August
Mr Michealoh yes now I remember, hmm if not that this year has been really rough for us, we would have gotten a car for her as we promised last year
Mrs Michealbut darling you know that we must give her something otherwise she will be very angry and won't sleep in the house like she did 4year ago
Mr Michaelto be frank my humble wife things are not moving really well for me now but I know what to do
Mrs Michealmy darling please tell me what will you do
Mr MichaelI think I have to borrow money from my friend and buy Louis Vuitton handbag for her
Mrs MichealI think I have some savings, I will give it to you

They left the scenes with their new plan

20230417_163225.jpg


Scene 2

Light shun on the parents handing the handbag to their child and singing happy birthday song to her

Mr and Mrs Micheal Michaelhappy birthday to you the apple of our eyes
Evelynmum and dad what is this,This is definitely not the car you promised me last year, I know you wouldn't get it, you don't love me
The parentsmy child please accept this, things are really difficult for us this year but we promise to make it up to you next year, please my child
Evelynthat's the same story I heard last year, you know what am tired, you can keep the bag mum

She left angrily but the mother ran after her but couldn't get her then the father followed the wife

20230417_163225.jpg

Scene3

women-5658159_1280.pngimage source

Another light shun on Evelyn discussing with her two friends nkechi and Bella

EvelynGuys you can't believe what my parents gave me for my birthday party, hmm they gave me an ordinary fake Louis Vuitton handbag after they promised to get a good car for me this year
Nkechihahaha 🤣 your parents are really funny, handbag?
Bellahahaha 😂🤣 I can't believe my ears, I can't believe my ears, handbag 🤣
Nkechiso after everything they begged you last year, they could only come up with a handbag, your parents are really funny and they're lucky am not their child
Evelynplease forget about them, before I forget, my boyfriend is arranging a birthday celebration party for me at green house hotel, you two are invited
Bellanow you're making sense, but is he going to propose? ☺️
EvelynI feel and pray so, so that I can finally leave my parents

They all laughed and left the scenes

20230417_163225.jpg


Scene 4

Light shun on the he celebration party and everyone singing and dancing to the birthday music but mainly focusing on the Stanley and Evelyn two friends

Stanleyhope you guys still remember the plan because this is the best opportunity for us to execute it
Evelyn friendswe came prepared, this night is the d day

Light also shun on Evelyn as she was drinking and dancing and celebrating herself and immediately she sloped and the friends rushed to carry her out of the party but the mum magically arrived the scene and took Evelyn out of the scene and rushed her to the hospital.

After some days of being in coma, a due investigation was carried out and it was discovered that the friends drugged her because the wanted to harvest her organs and sell it to a white man that also attended the party.
The three of them were arrested and sentence to ten years in prison.

20230417_163225.jpg


The last scene
Evelynmum I want to thank you for saving me, I thought that they were my friends and I trusted them
Mrs MichealI was hiding at the party the whole time monitoring your friend and it surprised me when I had their plan for you
Mr MichaelI sent your mum there when I had from someone that a birthday party was organized for you but seriously if I had not heard it so this is how I was going to losey only daughter, the only one that God blessed me with
Evelyndad and mum am really sorry for every pain that I've caused you people and am ready to make amends
The parentswe forgive you
Evelynmum do you still have my bag
Mrs Michealno we don't, we returned it since you didn't want it and the money was borrowed, so we returned it to Pay back the lender
Evelynis alright mum, but I have something for the two of you,. Wait am coming

Evelyn went to her room and brought our all her savings and gave it to her parents so that they can add to their business and when the parents opened the bag, it was a very big Money which she claimed that she has been saving over the years.

The all hugged each other and happily left the scenes

father-7070433_1280.pngimage source

Here is my achievement 1
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@adinduglory/achievement-1-verification-through-introduction-assisted-by-ngoenyi

I invite @patjewell @madilyn02 @rezvan @viviglibilis to participate in this Contest

Here comes the end of my story , I hope you enjoyed it @adinduglory

Sort:  
 last year 

Oh gosh! Not only a birthday gone wrong but also a great lesson to be learned.
As the saying goes;
"It didn't matter how big our house was; it mattered that there was love in it."
The same is true with this bag. It was the love with what it was given that counted.
Good luck with the contest, and thanks for the invite.
Tip: You can use https://quillbot.com/grammar-check to check your post. It is a great tool!

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by @disconnect at 07%.

 last year 

Yes ma, this is truly a lesson to learn,
It teaches us that no matter what how little our family has,the most important thing is the love that we shared.

Thanks for visiting my post, I feel happy ☺️

 last year 

Pleasure! 🎕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58