Steem Cameroon contest commemorated day (Nigeria).

in Steem Cameroon10 months ago (edited)

I greet you all members of this noble platform, it's with joy in my heart that I am participating in this contest organised by @steem-cameroon and this is my first post in this community as a newbie it's very important to participate in every contest that I can so I will learn more.
This is a very interesting topic to write about and I will give you my best below.

What do you know about the day

The commemoration day I will love to talk about is Children's day
people-1560569_1280.jpg
Source

Usually always been held on the 29th May every year.
This is a day in my country Nigeria 🇳🇬 where all Children all over the country are celebrated, they is always event on that day like matching, singing competition and also games for children to enjoy themselves there's also quiz and debates competition all over the country and a wonderful price is won by the best participant.

You will never want to miss this day because it's a whole lot of fun, I remember when I was in primary school when the date for the children's day is fast approaching we will be practicing dancing, drama and all other social activities just to present to the public.
And on that day we will have enough to eat and drink, it's very fun being out there displaying your talents to the public and you may be lucky and win some big prize from people.

How do you, your country or organisation celebrate the day

soap-bubbles-937270_1280.jpg
Source

Children day is celebrated very well in my country by everyone, my country celebrate this day by organising competitions for children all over the country like in my area we organised competition amongst all the school in our locality, competition like quiz, debate, spelling B.
And the best school will go with a mouth watering prize this is to encourage all children in our locality to always take their studies serious.

We also organise social activities to entertain the audience, they will be enough food for children to eat and enjoy themselves that day is a very special day in the life of every child because it comes once a year and it's well celebrated.

They will also be matching and dancing competition between different schools in our area and they are also games to be played infact the day is a whole lot of fun for every child.

What impact does your community gain during and after the commemoration

gift-553118_1280.jpg
Source

We indeed get a lot of impact during the competition because in every year we are always the host of the children's day because we are in a military base and it's safer for everyone. During the celebration we get a lot of money to improve the security in our area and we also get support from government agencies to fund the activities of the day and also they always pay every child schools Fred during that period.

After the celebration we are always the talk of the town because we always perform best are children of soldiers we always come first in matching competition because we are always practicing it with our fathers.
They are always happy with us because of the way we take care of them on the commemoration day and because of that anyway we go we are always been recognize by people and they always helps us to overcome our problems and also our financial needs.

What issues or concern will you recommend to be commemorated this week and what date

halloween-1759174_1280.jpg
Source

The issue I will love to be commemorated this week being Saturday the 16 of September 2023 is for all the Departed souls to rest in peace most especially the lives of our soldiers who have lost their lives in the war front fighting insurgency in our country Nigeria 🇳🇬.
Their family should be well taken care of by the government, they lost the bread winner of their family because he was fighting for his country I pray the government of our country agree with me.

I am inviting @bonaventure24, @airlikem and @shiftitamanna to participate in this contest
Screenshot_20230916-201800.png
I have also upvoted and resteemed the contest post so as to create awareness.

Thanks for reading 🙏


Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hello @adeaze thanks for the invite.

I really miss my primary school days when we use to celebrate children's day as we always have fun on that day, your content I really amazing as it remember me of old memories.
I wish you success cheers 🥂😍

I will try my possible best to drop my entry soon

 10 months ago 

Thank you very much, I really appreciate 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64