You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creative Writing Contest Vol. 15 | Education: What I think about the number of subjects and content of subjects students study in Cameroon?

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Good one🤝. I always want to think of this matter of the learner’s interest to proof that the Cameroonian system of education isn’t that bad. How does one identify the interest of a child without this variety of subjects for orientation? Academics shouldn’t be that thing we use to say when we were small and we could just say “I want to be this and that when I grow up” rather it should be based on potentials and ability of the realization of this potential from the parental point of view and the level of the society one finds himself. All these precision and identification of character and potentials of young learners will mostly be appreciated if they pass through a lot of different fields in the course of different subjects. If you look keenly, subjects reduce as classes increase and within specialties some level of expansion is done to further widen the scope of each specialty. My point of view 🤝

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It's all depends on your point of view.
And the question is, "that has been the way for years now and how has that help out"?
We still have engineer who wish they could be lawyers and doctors. Graduates who regret ever taking the courses they did.

Logistic students who learn swimming in hotel swimming pools.

What's my point here??
My concern is not on the number of subjects but doesn't means I agree with you though.
My concern is about content and irrelevant subject content material. Hope you won't raise any other argument on this point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58