My first years in bamenda season 2E3 by @Abongeh

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Greetings steem family. I bring to you a continuation of "my first years in bamenda"

During my ups and downs in teenage growth, I began to learn alot in my new school.
I was one of the oldest guys in my class back then. I was a commercial student in my former school and as I had admission into a new school after my exclusion, I changed my commercial studies and began studying building construction. (that's why I was sent back to form 2 instead if going to form 4)

Though not the best but I was never a dull student. my major problem back then was influence and other distractions that I won't like to mention for courtesy's sake.

I made a couple of friends who were of so much benefit to me among which was this fine guy (pastor as we nicknamed him) he was and is still a fire brand Christian. this guy after a series of talks with me led me to receiving eternal life ( it was a glorious encounter after that moment). from there I continued in some composure. almost every student in my class respected me for reasons I do not know. I was never the class delegate by the way but I had a strange influence over the whole class and the school at large. (we were the first badge so the school had less than 400 students and they all knew me within a short while for reasons I don't know till today)

I quite remember this funny guy who couldn't cope with dictation because of spelling and speed so he always fought to be my bench mate. I remember him asking me one day how I learned spelling and dictation and I just smiled and stayed quiet as usual.

in my former school I was always at war with teachers but while in the new school for the first year, everybody including teachers knew and loved me😭 .God was really at work in my life. it was a season of transformation
I remember June 15th 2018, I was at Vatican express in BAMENDA where I met my mathematics teacher back then and he recognized me and was really excited asking where I've all this while.

So much happened in my life that academic year that I'll continue sharing in the next episode.

sorry for so much delay in bringing this episode to you

thanks for your patience.

if you're a new reader, refere to my recent posts for better understanding

@saxopedia
@Newtonb
@majerius
@steemcurator03

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

All these things go to make u a stronger man

 2 years ago 

God see you through in any thing you do

 2 years ago 

Your school days was filled with experience to take home with...

 2 years ago 

In a good way😁

 2 years ago 

from there I continued in some composure. almost every student in my class respected me for reasons I do not know. I was never the class delegate by the way but I had a strange influence over the whole class and the school at large.

My brother na so life in Christ dey oooo because when your with Christ you start seeing beyond the physical thus u carry grace and fire. This means you no longer become a normal being. So they have no choice but to respect you.

 2 years ago 

Thank God for your life bro... I'm glad things began working out for your good. I must also appreciate your friend who let you to Christ.

This is good I discovered your first Experience in a nee town is always one to learn

 2 years ago 

Wow nice continuation bro

 2 years ago 

Thank God for the transformation
I will definitely refer for good insight of the story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39