THE DIARY GAME: 14/04/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Greetings all Steemians,
Welcome to another diary session, I woke today at 6 am said my prayers, and thanked the Lord for his continuous grace and gift of life after which I brushed my teeth. I did the dishes afterward.
After doing the dishes, I began my morning workout after I finished it was around 7:00 am. I immediately took my bath dressed and then had a little breakfast to eat.

I left for the office, got there it was business as usual. Clients kept coming sporadically for consultation, treatment and more . I always like to include atleast one prominent case handled in the clinic. Today our prominent case it tail docking/cutting.

Tail docking is the removal of a dog’s tail in part or whole for cosmetic reasons or to prevent possible injury. It is an outdated practice that involves cutting or crushing muscle, nerves and bone without anaesthetic in puppies under 5 days old and with anaesthetic for older animals. Poorly performed docking can cause chronic pain. Tail docking is considered to be a mutilation under UK law. The practice is illegal in England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland, however, there are some exemptions, such as removal of the tail by a vet for medical reasons or for certain breeds of working dogs.

A few reason for tail docking are strengthen the back, increase the animal's speed, and prevent injuries when ratting, fighting, and baiting. Tail docking is done in modern times either for prophylactic, therapeutic, cosmetic purposes, and/or to prevent injury. This is most common in breeds like the Rottweiler, Doberman Pinscher, Bandog, Cane Corso, Boerboel, etc.

Today my patient was a 2 months old Cane Corse dog, It was painless because the dog was giving a local anaesthetic drug before the surgery, then some antibiotic, anti-inflammatory and vitamins afterwards.

photo_2021-04-15_10-30-52.jpg

photo_2021-04-15_10-31-09.jpg

photo_2021-04-15_10-33-09.jpg

photo_2021-04-15_10-32-40.jpg

photo_2021-04-15_10-33-14.jpg

photo_2021-04-15_10-32-46.jpg

photo_2021-04-15_10-33-03.jpg

I left the office by 3 pm reach home, rested and ate supper before retiring to bed with my normal nightly ritual of watching a movie and browsing through my phone until i fall asleep. Thanks for patiently read my post.

cc.
@steemit
@steemcurators
@steemexclusive
@steemitblog
@steemalive

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by @saxopedia and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14