The Shopping game 11th/07/2020 – Bought a new laptop for my steemit work.

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

I have bought a new laptop today for my steemit work. I have been struggling with my old laptop. It was heating up and shutting its self-off countless times. Whenever it went off I would just pause there with nothing to do. It was such a frustrating situation that I was faced with for quite some time.

I was about to power down my steem but on sharing with my teammate about my challenge she came to my rescue. She helped me with a loan of 500steem in order for me to purchase a new laptop. I will be refunding this money with time according to the agreed terms. I am so glad today that I have finally acquired a new laptop. It’s a dell laptop, though an old model but better than the one I had.

laptop.png

I have bought this laptop from Planet computers Ltd. These deal in computer sales & repair, accessories, software sales and upgrade. I went riding on a bike to this place. Negotiated the purchasing price that I was willing to buy the laptop and we came to an agreement. They sold the laptop to me at a cost of 500,000ugx which is $135.5 and approximately 611steem.

The cost of my shopping

Dell laptop = 500,000ugx/ $135.5 / 611steem

I took a photo of the computer shop where I bought the laptop.

shop.png

It’s time to Blog, vote, post and earn like never before. With steemit, I live a laptop lifestyle.

IMG_20200711_164544.jpg

Steem on!

Sort:  

Congratulations my friend. You did good investment. Hope this new laptop helps you more for online earnings.

I am also planning, but due to financial struggles not go for it now. Hope soon I bought a new laptop.

Have a Nice Day.

Congratulations bro. This is a beautiful investment. It's is going to facilitate your steem experience to a large extent. Looking forward to the awesomeness that is about to come from that beautiful device.

Steem on...

Thanks so much, @tolustx.

That's very nice bro. Mine just crashed lately. I'm at the verge of getting another. You should be more productive now, but I'm afraid the productivity would be over over overwhelming, because you've been active a long time. I'm happy for you. It's Worth it.

Do you mean that it fell and broke down into pieces? or it was just PC windows crash? Any way whichever it is, I hope you can get another one. Yes! productivity is now at its pick. I had slowed down these past 2 days and now I am back in the race with more passion and resources.

Thanks so much!

Nope, it didn't break, the motherboard got burnt from a high voltage power supply and the amount for a new motherboard with workmanship is equivalent to the price of a second hand laptop. I've been thinking of whether to repair or get another one. Please check the discord asap. There is an important message waiting for you. Thanks

What model of Dell is it @yohan2on? I'm looking forward to purchase one as well.

Its a Dell Inspiron. It's a bit cheaper because it's a refurbished one. Otherwise new laptops a very expensive.

Hi @yohan2on, I am glad you have a new laptop, is so nice that you friend made you a loan, and I thing that $135.5 is a good price.
In Venezuela, a laptop simple model, can cost a minimum of $300, so expensive..!

I bought a refurbished one. Indeed the new models are very expensive even in Uganda. They are around that price range.

Thanks so much for your comment

Hmmm it is too costly, in Nigerian it can be bought for 72,000 NGN and that's equivalent to $200 US dollars

It’s good to know that you could go extra mile to keep you going on Steem. Good shopping bro

Great investment @yohan2on, the price is not that much in your country, in Nigerian it can sold for $200 US dollars that's 72,000 in my currency.

It is a nice investment for you.
Steem on sir

Thanks so much @bright-obias for your comment. It's indeed quite expensive in your country.

Wow happy for you, may that machine serve you well and bring forth more lot of steem than you bought it. Nice investment indeed. STEEM on!

Thanks so much for the support.

Congrats for the new laptop @yohan2on

Thank you for taking part in The Shopping Game on Steem.

You didn't win today, but hope this vote helps repay the loan.

The Steemit Team

Thanks so much for the generous support. That will surely help out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71