The Shopping game : 12th/07/2020 - Bought Clothes, laptop bag, Nike sandals

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

Today, I went to one of the local markets "Mukono market" which is located around my home area in Mukono district. I bought a laptop bag, a t-shirt, 2 pairs of shorts and a pair of Nike push-in sandals. I needed these items to facilitate both my tennis sport and also the easy carriage of my new laptop.

IMG_20200712_123721.jpg

These shops/sellers are under an informal sector whereby they don’t have fixed prices for their goods. The price of their products is negotiable. I was not given any receipt for any of the items I bought. I simply bargained with the sellers and agreed on certain prices that I was willing to pay for their goods.

The costs of items bought

2 shorts – 11000ugx / $2.9 / 14steem
1 pair of push-in Nike sandals – 20,000ugx / $5 / 24steem
Laptop Bag – 40,000ugx / $10.55 / 50steem

Total = 88steem /$18.48 / 70,000ugx

items bought.png

As usual, I went riding on a bicycle to this market as the commonest and cheap means of transport “Boda Bodas” (motorcycles) are still prohibited from usage by the public due to the COVID-19 nation’s lock-down situation. It’s very risky to board one when traveling somewhere as you can get arrested by the police. This is why I prefer using the bicycle because it has no restrictions for now except the one for curfew which is 7 pm.

The few clothes I bought were basically second-hand clothes which I tend to use for the charity tennis training sessions that I always hold in my local area.

Sort:  

I think your favorite color is Black, that's why you buy all products in black my friend. Those looking so beautiful and useful too.

Enjoy your day my friend. Thanks for sharing your shopping details hear.

Yes I prefer black colored clothes because they are easy to wash. Thanks so much for your comment.

Your reason is good, I am also always go for black. Take care of you.

Thanks for your continuous support for your tennis team. This project has been so wonderful and helpful for your area Guys. You are having this game in heart that is why I know you made all these purchase. The laptop had been costly and that is one of the item I'm planning to buy lately but don't have cash down. But I think Steem can pay it this upcoming season I make conscious effort. Thanks for every thing you share with us here in @steemafrica community. My pleasure having you around.

Thanks so much too for the comment and support. Yes, I am passionate with my tennis sport and many times I do things evolving around that sport.

The laptop I bought is a bit cheaper because it's a refurbished one. I had to also purchase a laptop bag in order to be able to carry it somewhere else when I am not at home.

You will surelly be able to buy yourself one courtesy of your earnings from steemit.

Thanks for your feedback.

Laptop Bag – 40,000ugx / $10.55 / 50steem

I would say, the laptop bag at least you got at a cheap price. Here the same can be at least 100 steem(20 USD) or so.

I went riding on a bicycle to this market

That is the best means to commute these days (amid COVID-19 & subsequent restrictions) and I have seen many people here doing the same.

I can understand the "bargain" market are generally informal sectors and they don't hand out a bill. Even the price is not fixed, and that all depends on your bargaining skill.

Have a nice shopping day.

Steem on.

Thanks so much for your thoughtful comment.

I love the bag. Its so cool

Thank you for taking part in The Shopping Game on Steem.

You didn't win today, but keep entering. You might be lucky tomorrow!

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74